We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a country home a short walk from the action”
Review of Podere le vigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere le vigne
Ranked #24 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was a lovely, rambling, comfortable house in the beautiful countryside just outside the wall. We stayed 4 nights and liked our accomodation and our host more every day. Federica and her other Carla were always ready to answer questions, make excellent restaurant recommendations, and help us sort out our rental car pickup and the map work involved. We enjoyed meeting Federica's daughtes and other guests at breakfast in the homey kitchen or on the patio, and we loved our daily walk to and from the centre of sienna. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a great view, and the bathroom was nicely updated with a good shower. We were a couple but I this would also be a nice place for a family to stay and enjoy the grounds and play equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you’re traveling to Tuscany, this B&B makes a great home base! It’s just outside of Siena’s walls so you can get some exercise by walking or catch the bus at the end of the driveway. Florence and the other hill towns are easy drives or grab a bus. Federica and Carla will take great care of you - you’ll get all sorts of travel advice and Carla’s wonderful jams at breakfast. We just stayed there for the third time and hope we get to go back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed in Podere le vigne on Easter day. Literally, I called the evening before and Frederica arranged the room. The welcome is very warm!! From the beginning you feel like a family member. Room was very clean, unfortunately, the weather was too bad to take advantage of the lovely surroundings. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Podere la Vigne was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked our visit to Sienna. Our room was cozy and clean, the views were AMAZING, the breakfast was delicious and Fredrica and Carla were helpful, friendly and fun. The location is perfect. You can easily walk into town (ask about the backroad route to avoid the traffic), or catch the bus. My husband and I traveled with our two teenaged children. My daughter's comment as we were leaving summed up our stay. She said, "I feel like if we lived in Italy we would be friends with this family." Our stay at Podere la Vigne was definitely one of the very best parts of our week-long trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On our 3 1/2 week touring Tuscany, Umbria & Lazio, we stayed at over 10 b&b's.
Podere le vine was my favorite of all of them. Federica & her mother were so pleasant
and friendly and served us the most delicious breakfast with 5 kind of home made jams.

The B&B is on an fruit orchard with apricots, figs, citrus, plums, pomegranates. It is very
quiet and completely in the countryside with beautiful views and smoking is not allowed.
However, it is only a 15 minute walk to Siena (or 3 minute car ride).

Great place … very comfortable … I want to go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p967052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Everything the others have said about Podere le Vigne is true. Fredrica and Carla are the most warm and welcoming of hostesses. They have great advice on the local towns, attractions and restaurants. Their rooms are spotless, nicely furnished and comfortable.The B&B is in a perfect location. Close enough for site-seeing but quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with many homemade treats, including homemade jams and homegrown fruit. My husband and I stayed with there five nights and would welcome the opportunity to return again for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a wonderful find! Frederica and Carla are the perfect hosts for this charming farm house b&b situated down a private road in the middle of an olive and fig orchard. Wonderful garden and trellised courtyard. All of the advise regarding restaurants, sites, transportation, spas were extremely helpful. Carla is a wonderful cook and the breakfast of homemade jams, preserves and other treats were amazing! The beds are comfortable, the rooms are very tidy and the rate is very reasonable. The walled city is a short walk or an easy bus ride from the stop at the end of their private road. We took a very easy day trip by bus to Rapolano Terme to enjoy soaking and relaxing in the hot springs/mineral pools of Terme Antica Querciolaia for only 10 euro (remember to bring your own towel). After days of exploring and site-seeing, our feet really appreciated this spa experience! I hope to be able to stay at Podere le vigne again and for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 126 in Siena
244 reviews
1 mi away
Podere Il Pero
Podere Il Pero
#3 of 93 in Siena
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#45 of 126 in Siena
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 126 in Siena
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere le vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere le vigne

Address: strada dei Tufi 56, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Podere le vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing