We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful way to get your feet wet with Tuscan Wine.”

Tuscan Wine School - Siena
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.86*
and up
2-hour Tuscan Wine Tasting Workshop in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Become an Tuscan Food & Wine Lover in less than 2 hrs! Join one of the daily food tours or wine tasting sessions with a professional sommelier and taste the typical foods of Siena & wines from all over Tuscany & learn loads of helpful details. The classes are fun and informative at the same time, are in English and run daily (except Sundays).
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and beautiful way to get your feet wet with Tuscan Wine.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I enjoyed myself thoroughly- but I am a lover of wine. The place was quaint, and located in one of my favorite Italian cities- Siena. The lady who did our class was originally from NY but had lived in Italy for over a decade- her blend of both cultures was comforting and helpful. We learned a lot about the differences of Tuscan wine, and about Tuscany's history. We tasted some wonderful wines and cheese and even learned about olive oil. Good way to begin a trip if you love wine!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ingramle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    75
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely afternoon in Siena”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our walking tour through some of the gastronomic by-ways of Siena included the opportunity to try wines, meats, cheeses, coffees, and desserts all introduced by a charming and knowledgeable guide. It was a delightful way to spend an afternoon taking in the sights of this remarkable hill town while learning a little bit about its wine and food. We would recommend it to anyone interested in either.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Old_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun and Intertesting”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

First off it is delivered and designed by an American so it is easy to understand for other Americans or English speakers. The content was well organized and even includes a section on olive oil. The length was just right (about 2 hours if I remember correctly). A great intro to Tuscan wine at a reasonable cost. And did I mention it was fun!

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank psdowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Siena alone is already a pretty amazing city, but the Savor Siena class made it just that much more memorable. This was my first time in Italy, so it was really fun to learn about the different foods/snacks/wines in Tuscany, and even to learn what things like DOCG and DOP mean! There are different classes you can take based on what you want to learn, and if I had more time I'd take them all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonfuruyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun way to learn about wines from Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We really enjoyed the wine tasting; it was one of the highlights of our time in Siena, The instructor was really engaging and knowledgeable. The pairings of wine and food was cleverly done. I now known the difference between a Chianti from a Super Tuscan. The olive oil tasting was a real eye-opener.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Wombat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Wine School - Siena also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tuscan Wine School - Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing