We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Vacanze Il Campo
Ranked #6 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second stay in this wonderful little apartment, as we enjoyed it so much two years ago. Again, we had a great stay. We adore the city of Siena, and have been nearly a dozen times- it just feels like home to us. Casa vacanze il campo is in the best possible location- very close to the campo, but without all of the late night noise. The evenings are quiet, and we loved the park located right behind the property. Such a life savor with a 2 year old! The apartment was perfect for us, with a small kitchen for cooking dinner and for having breakfasts. Also, very clean and well kept. Giovanni and his family were right downstairs during the days should we have needed anything at all. (Also has air condition, but we didn't need it) If you are looking for a sweet, private place to hang your hat for awhile, I recommend these little apartments. It is the perfect home base while visiting Siena and the surrounding cities. Thank you, Giovanni!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

From previous reviews I knew that we would be happy choosing Casa Vacanze il Campo. We have just stayed for 9 days in beautiful Siena and Giovanni has helped make our stay unforgettable. We chose the largest apartment 'Benito' due to the length of our stay and it is so good. The location is ideal as it is a quiet street but only 2 minutes walk to the Piazza. There are a great range of cafés and restaurants within seconds stroll that offer good food at excellent prices. From the first contact Giovanni has gone out of his way to be helpful and has offered some great suggestions of things to do both in and around Siena. We have been catching local buses to travel about using our apartment as a base and it's been an excellent plan. Giovanni has given us a historical background of his Contrada - La Contrada della Torre which has been fascinating. So much history in an amazing city. The apartment itself provides great facilities and is spotlessly clean and easy to access. It's also a very safe place to be and to wander around. We can only say a very big thank you to Giovanni and his family for this unforgettable experience and we look forward to coming home to Siena again. Ciao Giovanni.

Room Tip: As noted, we chose 'Benito' as we were here for 9 days but there are a good range of other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneytraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Well equipped and comfortable apartment right in the centre of Siena. The owner, Giovanni, was friendly and extremely helpful. There are good food shops and trattorie nearby. As a base for exploring this beautiful city, I cannot fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Proprietario at Casa Vacanze Il Campo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Richard,
thank you for your great review. You are a very polite and nice guest. We will be happy to host you again in the future.
Arrivederci!

Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place offers several apartments to choose from in two locations, both very close to Il Campo and a 10-15 minute walk from Piazza Gramschi, where many regional buses stop. As Caza Vacanze Il Campo's impressive website says, the apartments are named after famous horses that had participated in the Palio, which is a nice touch. My mother and I stayed in the top floor apartment, which meant climbing quite a number of stairs, but added to the experience! If you want to stay in a beautiful old building in the center of Siena, you can't expect to have an elevator. However, make sure to contact the owner and ask to stay on a lower floor if you have any sort of mobility problems or simply don't want to climb too many stairs.

Our apartment had Wi-Fi and was cozy and just perfect for two people. Everything from the sheets to the kitchen utensils was spotlessly clean, and we had everything we needed to cook our own meals, if we wanted to. We did not need to use air conditioning, but it was nice to have that option. Finally, the price was unbeatable for such a wonderful location.

Giovanni, the owner, was very nice and helped us with our itinerary when we had a last-minute change of plans. His explanations about the city and possible day trips were spot-on and invaluable, and we couldn't thank him enough.

I'd definitely stay here again when (and not if!) I return to Siena.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My little family and I stayed in one of these fantastic apartments last summer. The location is absolutely perfect- as it is right down the street behind the campo. We visit Siena almost every year, and it never ceases to amaze us. With that being said, we have stayed in several different places and this was our very favorite. Not just because of the location, but with a toddler, there is a sweet little park right outside. The street it sits on is very quiet at night. We found some eateries that we hadn't seen before, and of course with a teenage daughter this city does not disappoint in the arena of shopping. There are the most wonderful boutiques all over Siena, and the shoes. Oh, the shoes! My daughter and I were in heaven. My husband loves checking out a football match while we are visiting- and A.C. Siena is fun to watch. Needless to say, we are getting homesick for our Siena and are planning a visit next spring. With a little luck, Casa vacanze will be available again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

To be in the old town means a 30- 40 minute walk; from the train station; or catch a local bus. This nice self catering apartment was in a good central location 200 metres south of Piazza Del Campo & in quiet area; with free WiFi. The manager Giovanni in reception was very helpful with maps and where to buy food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fidalma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Direttore at Casa Vacanze Il Campo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 3 in Costalpino
36 reviews
4.6 mi away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Il Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Il Campo

Address: Via di Salicotto n.73, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartments in the heart of the historical center, 100 mts from Il Campo square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Vacanze Il Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing