We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing second visit!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Frontview of Tuscany villa le Capanne: the pool, the cypresses and the lawn Aereal View Tuscan Villa le Capanne with garden, pool and near jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Frontview of Tuscany villa le Capanne: the pool, the cypresses and the lawn
Aereal View Tuscan Villa le Capanne with garden, pool and near jacuzzi
The cypresses and the pratino in front of the villa with View of the village of Montceastell Pisano
The jacuzzi of the Tuscany villa le Capanne
Aereal view of the Tuscan villa with swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden
Kitchen ot Tuscan Villa le Capanne with view of the pool
New double bedroom of the villa
Double Bedroom with green view
Double Bedroom
Villa in Tuscany with private pool: Villa le Capanne
In front of the villa 2
Villa with private pool in Tuscany
In front of the Tuscany villa
The swimming pool of the villa with view Montecastelli Pisano
Private and exclusive swimming pool
A double bedroom overlooking the pool
From the lawn surrounding the private pool you can see the bell tower of Montecastelli
New bathroom with shower
One of the three bathroom of the villa
The third bathroom with shower of Villa Tuscany le Capanne
Entrance to bedroom of the Villa
You can visit the fortress Rocca Sillana visible from the villa
Panoramic photo of the villa, the pool and the paesage
Villa le Capanne exterior image
External view of Villa Tuscany le Capanne
New living room with a loft bed
Sofa bed that can become a bed (extra)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
markcurti...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing second visit!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We such had such a good stay last year we went back again & we were not disappointed!
Looked just as beautiful & stunning this time with the same tranquility and superb views and sounds of the birds, crickets, etc.
Such a lovely warming villa with everything you could need and simply exceptionally friendly assistance and gifts/lovely treats from Gina and Franco.
I fully expect to us to visit again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
163Beth
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three weeks to relax - best getaway ever!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Having visited many of Italy's highlights in the past, this vacation was planned to be a total retreat from cities and the crowds of high season. Le Capanne was an excellent choice - it was exactly what we wanted.
The house is very clean, very comfortable, very quiet and offers tremendous views from every window and door. The grounds are beautifully kept and offer a variety of opportunities for outside dining and sitting. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and provided welcome opportunities to relax and/or exercise.
The hilltop location provides lots of opportunities for short trips to nearby villages, while many of Tuscany's premiere locations are within a 2 hour drive. Each drive, whether or short or long, is filled with amazing vistas, with new flowers coming into bloom every day.
The local walking trails provided hours of opportunities to wander through the hills and explore the flora and fauna of the woods.
The local town, Montecastelli Pisano is a wonderful journey back in time. The restaurant at the top of the hill provides lovely views and very good food. The bell tower provides welcome reminders of when time measured by the hour (rather than by today's time measurement by the second). The only other sound was the singing of the birds.
Gina and Franco were extraordinary hosts. In addition to a wonderful welcome and well-stocked welcome basket, the daily upkeep of the grounds was done quietly; towels and sheets that were fresh as Tuscany sunshine were delivered weekly; questions were answered promptly; and Gina's special treats were a delightful surprise.
It was delightful to learn that Le Capanne is Gina's childhood home. Her love of Le Capanne can be felt throughout the house and the grounds and embraces the guests who stay there.
A truly excellent stay from beginning to end. Gina and Franco, thank you so much!
Tom and Beth
Halifax, Canada

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenn H
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Dream Fulfilled, with Great Delight”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As a retirement gift, we went to spend 3 weeks under the Tuscan sun and in its glorious hills. We found Villa le Capanne, adjacent to the charming, old world hilltop village of Monte Castelli, via agritourismo and Trip Advisor. My goal was to be in the towns and villages, so we chose the Villa over places closer to Siena. It was a dream come true.

We were delighted. Hosts Gina & Franco greeted us so warmly on arrival, after we had been traveling for over 12 hours from France. Gina had a welcome basket for us, so our fretting about arriving in the evening without groceries was immediately allayed. They showed us around and we were as good as home for nearly a month.

The Villa is as advertised, although words do not capture the charm. It is exceptionally clean and well-maintained. It is an old house. Gina was born in it and regaled us with stales of when cattle were kept in the now renovated lower bedroom! As the days went by, she explained more of its construction over the years, expanding from a very small place to a quite comfortably spacious 3 bedroom home.

The setting is down a gravel road into the woods. We were assured our privacy and it was! If you have mobility issues, all of Italy will be a challenge, ramps are few, steep stairs everywhere. Our Villa was readily accessible, but it does have a narrow, circular stair from the living room to the lower level and patio/pool area.

The backyard is spacious, with a nice covered patio area. Adjacent to it is an attractive pool and covered hot tub. The grounds are on a hillside, an attractive walk but, as noted, difficult for those with mobility issues.

It is a steep hike up hill to the village, which is something of a summer tourist escape. This fall there were only 50 or so people around, so it felt quite empty. We dined several times at the one ristorante, L Orte del prete, several times -- each time to our delight.

Gina & Franco came by each morning to ensure the pool was free of leaves and such. They greeted us with a smile, were quickly responsive to a few confusions we had on how things worked, and often left us a cheery note with a treat. Gina's tiramisu is amazing!

If you want to rest and be quiet; this is a great stay. Toward the end the weather went from beyond delight to chilly and rainy (well, it is November by now!). We did several local trips, but, to be candid, you have to be comfortable with narrow roads & hairpin turns to go visiting. We found the unified cooperative grocery well stocked, with one in nearly every village. It would help to know far more Italian than we do while shopping.

The place was grand. The setting beautiful. But what is most memorable are Gina and Franco. Such lovely people! We left with smiles and a few tears, grateful for their hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwalKilv...
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Villa Le Capanne was a fantastic find. Located in Montecastelli Pisano, which is a sleepy hilltop village about 20 minutes from the nearest shops in Castelnuovo and an hour from Siena. The villa is comfortable and well finished, with a gorgeous unheated pool and hot tub overlooking the Tuscan countryside. The owners, Gina and Franco are delightful. They speak good basic English and are incredibly friendly and helpful. They are understandably proud of their villa and they attend unobtrusively every morning (sometimes bearing gifts of food) to tidy and clean the pool area and to remove the rubbish and recycling. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life this is the place for you. We loved the local towns of Volterra and San Gimingnano and even enjoyed the nearby Museum of Geothermic Power. The highlight of our holiday was the private chef, Federico, who we booked for two evenings. He was a fantastic cook and though quite quiet he was very personable and enthusiastic about his cooking. Those meals were the highlight of our lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattyoure...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best holiday venue for ages”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

david and i are just back from a really wonderful 11 days at the villa of Gina and Franco. the villa had everything we needed and a welcome package of food awaited us food in the fridge and a basket of goodies. they were there every morning to clean around pool area and it was a good opportunity to get their advice on places to visit. we had some quiet days and some sight seeing. we visited Volterra, sienna, cortona florence, had a wonderful day on the coast warm sea and sandy beach then back to the villa for swim and hot tub. thank you Gina and Franco

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosl37
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous private villa on the edge of a quiet village in Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous villa, located down a private road with fantastic views and no near neighbours. The owners have made this a true "home from home" and have thought of everything to make this a truly relaxing holiday. This has been the family home of Gina for 4 generations, and her love of the property, and the area, certainly shows through. The owners visit each morning - unobtrusively- to ensure the pool and area is kept spotless, occasionally leaving small gifts ( e.g. tiramisu,tomatoes, cake). They will happily share their knowledge of the local area with you, if you wish.

The villa is within walking distance of the village, with a great restaurant, and within an hour of Siena. There are numerous hill towns to visit, if you can pull yourself away from this idyllic villa with private pool and jacuzzi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41andrer
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A PIECE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was our second stay at Villa Le Capanne this last summer and still the same enchantment.
At our arrival the fridge was again fully filled of various pieces of food an drinks.
Since our stay last year the floor around the pool and the hot tub ,though it was still in good shape, has been completely renewed.
Gina & Franco are so charming persons showing themselves always attentive to the wellness of their guests , making sure at any time that everything is ok , while they can remain discrete when they come every morning for cleaning the pool and maintaining the outside.
For our second stay in their villla they also offered a meal in a local agriturismo whose one we are keeping an excellent souvenir.
What to say more except thanking them again for all this.
Isa ,Johnny,Cecilia & Andre

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing