We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch & Dinner at Zest”

Zest Ristorante & Winebar
Reserve with
Zest Ristorante & Winebar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 523 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch & Dinner at Zest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were just strolling the hills of Siena and stumbled across Zest on a steep hillside street. It looked very interesting, however we were a little late for lunch. They graciously agreed to serve us off a limited menu and we were very happy. In the course of the meal, we heard drums beating and were treated to a drum band marching through the streets from several of the 17 neighborhoods in Siena, all displaying their different flags

We were so impressed with our pasta lunch, we decided to go back for dinner a day later. We started with Arugula and Tortina salads that were both good. My wife then had chicken Marsala and I had pasta carbonara with smoked pancetta. We paired these dishes with a nice 2005 Sylla Sebastee barolo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    280
    97
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific gem in Siena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place was just perfect. Arrianna is a hardworking waitress and always wears a smile. We loved her demeanor, eagerness to explain dishes and her friendliness. The food is really solid across the board. The antipasti, pastas, salads and secondos are all great. Try the white wine, Ribolla Gialla, by the glass....delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank pkadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant - lots of Gluten Free choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were in Siena for our 25th wedding anniversary trip thru Italy. We saw all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and went here for dinner. What a great restaurant with a fantastic waitress Adriana! We ate outside on the steep Medieval type street. They actually cut the back legs of the table and benches to accommodate what seems like a 45 degree angle of the street. Very clever, really. I had the gluten free carbonara - the "small" portion. There was nothing small about it - I may have eaten 1/2 and couldn't eat another bite and Adriana was concerned that I didn't like it. I just loved it! We had a lovely local Pinot Grigio to go with our meal. It was a great experience and I recommend this restaurant highly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great wine selection and first rate food with a picturesque view and very gracious wait staff. After five weeks in Italy and many meals, this one was one of the best. I had the tuna carpaccio and my husband had the fried calamari. Both excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lomcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My family and I ate at zests. Unbelievably good meal. We odered the house wine which was very smooth. For an appetizer we shared the gnocchi. Very creamy sauce and excellently cooked gnocchi. For the main dish we had an extremely good veal for a couple of us and the pork. Both were excellent choices. Our walk was about 15 mins and we completely felt the short trip was worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Give this place a try you will love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Ristorante & Winebar also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Zest Ristorante & Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing