We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolceforte - CLOSED

Dolceforte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went here because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. Well it was as good as they said! We had bruscetta for starter and then the ravioli and the pasta alla vongole and both were delicious. Really italian quality!

Helpful?
Thank tuddlezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    145
    35
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous, absolutely marvelous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great atmosphere with a caring staff and a delicious kitchen. Music was great, service was great and the food was spectacular! Definitely coming back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josephhduarte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Smooth and stylish dining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I spent several guilty hours, soaking up the stylish jazz-cool atmosphere, after overeating their outstanding, but authentic, Sienese food and wine. Don't forget to sample their delicious homemade Balsamic vinegar. Just lovely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chenzo_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend. He had the steak and I had the swordfish. Both dishes were fantastic. Easily one of the best meals we had in Italy. Also, the tiramisu was one of the best we have ever had. Waitress was really friendly, nice decor and overall great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Lani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely local food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Away from the main tourist drag we had this restaurant recommended to us by our hostess. Wonderful little find! Small intimate setting with both indoor and outdoor dining spaces and friendly staff who generously explained menu terms we were unfamiliar with. I had the squid ink seafood pasta (watch out for the black sauce as it stains!) and ricotta mouse with fresh strawberries for dessert and it was brilliant. My friend had the swordfish and really excellent semifredo. Fresh, homemade food and great value. Refreshingly different from the monotonous tourist menus. Do try this place out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeBerries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolceforte also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing