We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, relaxing, Santa10 is your place to stay.”
Review of Santa10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa10
Ranked #64 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are a gay couple and recently had the most wonderful stay at Santa 10 B&B.
Owners Gianni, Elisa & their lovely Golden retriever Macchia run Santa 10 B&B just outisde Siena. Easy walking distance into Siena itself (45mins aprox) or jump the local bus to take you right into the heart of Siena with a few mins.
Santa10 is the type of guest house / B&B that everyone hopes to find. They make their own excellent wine, olive oil & now Brandy. Elisa is an excellent cook. Breakfast is perfect with homemade cakes, jams, breads and mini omelettes....And she is a mathemetician!
Gianni is a sailor, painter, diver, TAX accountant, wine maker & family man (= Polymath).
If there was a family to show a Work / Life balance in action, the Massone's are it!

We look forward to the return visit to try the Santa Spirito (Brandy).....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITDREAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at Santa 10 for 4 nights this August 2013 and had a fabulous time. Loved the host family, Gianni and Elisa were most accommodating and made us feel right at home. The property is amazing, from the beautiful, spacious room to the vineyards and olive orchard. The history of the property is mind boggling and the views to the old city are stunning. The pool was great to cool ourselves after long hot days exploring the old city. Breakfast was served outside and included fresh made crepes, toast, homemade jams and yogurt, lovely fresh baked loafs with juice and fresh coffee. We'd go back in a hearbeat, only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It is so very difficult to capture all the beauty and amazement at this incredible B&B in the heart of Tuscany only minutes from Siena into words! We arrived later in the day after taking a train from Venice and picking up a rental car in Florence. It was a fairly easy drive to Santa10 if you use Google Maps and enter Santa10 Bed and Breakfast as the location. it was only 1 hour 10 minutes from Florence. When we pulled into the driveway on this incredible historic property Gianni was awaiting our arrival! We were able to catch our 1st Tuscan sunset while sitting on the back patio with Gianni as he served us incredible Santa10 wine paired with wonderful cheese and bread dipped in Santa10's own tasty oil. It was all so breath-taking, looking out over Elisa & Gianni's sprawling vineyard with picturesque Siena in the distance! Dreamy! We stayed in the Lemon House - how perfect! It is a separate building from the main house and decorated very artistically & it's very comfortable with modern touches such as a rain shower. Upon arrival our own little kitchen was stocked with essentials: bread, milk, eggs, juice, cheese, water, oil, tea, coffee, butter, etc..which was all we needed to make snacks and breakfast. 5 minutes down the road from Santa10 in town is a huge grocery store, so we went on our 1st day to buy all our own groceries to make delicious Italian meals ourselves to pair with all the tasty wines! This was by far one of the best features about staying at this B&B, along with use of their wonderful pool and property. We even had a romantic picnic at sunset amongst the vines! It's as if we stepped back in time at this historic mystical home and vineyard. They are currently restoring the bell tower on the property, but the construction noise didn't bother us much and was definitely a minor issue considering all the magic and beauty of Santa10. We spent 3 nights here. Our days were filled with exploring Sienna and other remote towns in the area, getting lost several times but that was half the fun of it all. We took a sunrise hot air balloon ride 25 minutes from the B and B, there are no words for that incredible experience, highly recommended.On our last day we wanted to go on a special tour of a historical Chianti wine cellar. We asked Elisa & Gianni where they suggested, and Elisa picked up the phone and made us a private touring appointment at one of the most incredible Chianti vineyards in Italy! Our hosts did EVERYTHING possible to make our stay magical and memorable, and it most definitely was! I highly suggest renting a car if you are able to, this way you don't have to climb hills and can drive all over the Tuscan country side, but bring your GPS! I couldn't have imagined a better experience in Siena than staying at Santa10, a true hidden jewel tucked in the heart on Italian wine country.

Room Tip: Lemon House - AWESOME! I highly suggest staying here if it's available, incredible accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakvilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

If you are longing for "the best of the best" stay with this Renaissance family. Educated. open, warm, artistic, chefs, entertainers, farmers, winegrowers,current on national events, sailors, mathematicians...We stayed in the charming Limone house which is the guest cottage on the property. It is a large well designed living space (very artsy) with a kitchen and bath. You have your own patio and full use of the grounds with a fabulous view from the pool of Sienna. We had a 10 day stay. You can walk to town or take a taxi or bus.
We prefer to take some meals at home. There is a great market at the bottom of the hill. However, if you want a big load of groceries for an extended say like hours you'll need to use cab or rent a car. The restaurant at the bottom of the hill is nice, but those in town offer much more variety. The guy there did give our 23 year old a private pizza making lesson ,including tossing the crust" which made for a great photo opportunity and lots of laughs.
Ellisa was helpful with restaurants, a friend who does tours, in fact she and Gianni helped and anticipated our every need.The children and sweet puppy were an additional plus.
We hope to return and would happily open our home in the states to this family.
Bob and Belinda

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabp, Proprietario at Santa10, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Ciao Bob, ciao Belinda....it was a great pleasure hearing you. We look forward to meet you...in your home! ;-)
Elisa e Gianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Elisa, Gianni and his family were so welcoming! We felt right at home! Machia the cutest golden retriever was there to greet us as well, she put smiles on our faces every morning :) The room was so beautiful! Clean, cozy and romantic. The view out of the room of Siena was amazing! The location is perfect to go into the centro of Siena. The grounds were exactly what you think of when you think Tuscany.. the grape vines, olive trees and cypress trees surround you. The breakfast in the morning was so delightful. The warm milk for your caffe, the homemade yogurt from the farm down the road, the homemade jams Elisa makes are so delicious! Everything was so perfect at Santa 10! So perfect in fact that we came back from Venice early and stayed another night at Santa 10. Elisa and Gianni were so accommodating! You have to try Santa 10 Vino and Olio.. so fresh and so delicious. Thank you so much for opening up your home to us, we will never forget our trip to Siena.. we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoAnna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our stay at B&B Santa10 was a big highlight of our trip to Italy. The house and grounds are beautiful, and the view of Siena is stunning. Our room was extremely comfortable and decorated very nicely by Gianni. The entire family - Gianni, Elisa, Tommaso, Teresa, and (of course) Macchia were so friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we had planned a longer stay - Santa10 would be a perfect base for exploring Siena and Tuscany. Last, but not least, breakfast was very tasty. Thank you, thank you, thank you for a truly memorable stay at Santa10!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petermtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Beautiful traditional home just outside of Siena. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The Lemon Tree House is spacious and very comfortable. Perfect location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
778 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Villa Cambi B&B
Villa Cambi B&B
#60 of 126 in Siena
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
0.8 mi away
Podere La Strega
Podere La Strega
#19 of 126 in Siena
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 126 in Siena
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa10

Address: Strada di Santa Regina 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £87 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Regina is a small farm with a surface of eight hectares of land around two buildings with a sighting tower dating back to 1000 AD just outside Siena. We produce oil and wine.We ended up renovating our very small farm in the spring of 2009, where we live since 1996. At the moment we offer one double room with bathroom and view on Siena, that we love, a homemade breakfast and the usage of our swimming pool. We offer an appartment too, the old house of lemmon trees with a big room, a bathroom and a kitchen.Weddings in the open air are welcome in our farmyard. We also have some addresses to suggest you if you look for something different from what we offer you or if you like to change. Addresses of places created and managed with care, like we believe we have done as well. We are 4, or better 5. Gianni is an accountant, a yachtsman, and a farmer who is jealous of his tractor, he is quite and meditative. Elisa is a chatty mathematician, always in ferment. Tommaso and Teresa are our sons. They are 14 and 10 years old. Tommaso is curious, lazy, ironic... Teresa is lively, sharp, curious... Finally, Macchia, she is a docile and affectionate Golden Retriever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Santa10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing