We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Our Hot Tub.......time to relax while enjoying a breathtaking view!!!         .
A warm night under the stars......can almost touch them with a finger          .
Our Sunflowers field!!!
Spectacular view!!
Peace and quiet everywhere
'Al fresco' dining....staring at our golden wheat fields                       .
Relax with a sip of 'Chianti wine'.                                            .
Ready to cook?                      All at your fingertips!!!!
The Fall at the Villa
A breathtaking view......beautiful sunflowers!!!
A bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stacy M
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had an amazing time at PoderLeCaggia! It is ideal location with all the amenities to make it a perfect holiday getaway! I had as much fun enjoying the villa as I did the marvelous villages! Don’t miss out on a cooking class from Jacopo and Fabio!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do the property justice. The is a perfect estate set alone on a little hillside in Tuscany. We were there with our entire family: 6 couples and a 10 month old. The Villa was perfect for all. We particularly enjoyed the evenings drinking wine, eating cheese and cured meats outside and juggling a soccer ball by the pool as the sun set each night. The Villa could not be more comfortable and housed 13 of us with room to spare.

Jacopo and Fabio are the consummate hosts, from welcoming all to the Villa they have spent so much time restoring, to sharing the history of the property and knowledge of the area, to the amazing meals they can prepare upon request (do not miss out on these, would be a big mistake). About 30 minutes from Sienna and an hour from Florence, it is an ideal home base from which to explore the Tuscan region.

In short, this was a trip that our family had planned for over a year and talked about much for longer. Le Caggia, Jacopo and Fabio exceeded our expectations in every way and we cannot wait until we can make it back - it can't be soon enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia H
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fabulous stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My group was 11 adults and one child and we have a wonderful time. Jacopo and Fabio were fantastic. They prepared meals for us which were out of sight. The only thing we were sorry about is that we did not have the time to spend an all day at the Villa without going somewhere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miaangela
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an AMAZING villa....I cannot express how much my family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this Villa with our Jacopo and Fabio. We were 11 adults and 1 child and they made the trip extremely memorable. We also celebrated one of our family members’ birthday. Jacopo & Fabio fixed a most excellent spread and decorated the dining area for the birthday.

I must say that the listing and pictures were exactly as described, the location was beautiful and the landscape and grounds were impeccable! Both gentlemen had the villa in tip top shape. We were impressed!

The level of customer service was top notch and they were so very gracious. We needed transfers to and from the train stations and city centre. Jacopo and Fabio arranged all of this for us and the price was very reasonable.

Staying at this villa you would not need to go to a restaurant as both men are excellent chefs! Most if not all ingredients used to cook were from the beautiful garden right on property.

I plan on returning to this villa but next time spending more time to enjoy the villa and the grounds.

We miss you Jacopo and Fabio!

Your new friends and Family,
Mia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Managers Jacopo & Fabio made everythign we wanted to happen...happen. The food cooked was very tasty and good. The grounds and the villa beaitiful. We liked everything about it. We only wished we booked a longer stay.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobi C
Magnolia, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing! Beautiful! Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Le Caggia because it had 6 bedrooms that could accommodate our group of 10. We did have trouble finding the villa(directions and GPS didn't agree). Once found it was everything and more than we expected. The house while not plush is PERFECT Italian countryside house. It was comfortable and the bedrooms were good sized and more than adequate. The kitchen was fun to cook in and we had every pot and pan we could possibly need, Jacapo and Fabio were friendly, helpful and delightful to visit with. The view was fabulous! Great for large group or family. We didn't want to leave the house it was so beautiful and relaxing,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things were the best
Liked least: winding roads
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DP828
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had to pinch myself...so beautiful I thought I was in a dream!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not sure where to even begin but let's start with Fabio and Jacopo - simply amazing! They went ABOVE and beyond with everything! We had many questions for them and even had to call them to help assist with the language barrier when we were having car troubles (and got lost) and they were always there to answer and guide us in whatever way they could. Top notch, very sweet, and courteous. Assisted with recommendations even long before we arrived. Very responsive on emails as well. We cannot say enough wonderful things about both of them. I wish we could have spent more time with them!

We had them come in and cook for us and what a treat that was....the meal was delicious and plentiful. We had some special requests as far as diet went for a few members in our group and that was not a problem for them. I had even asked for a cake for my husband's birthday and they created something that was out of this world.

The property in itself was unbelievable....Layout was great, rooms were wonderful, and we had more space than we needed, which was a plus with a large group. Fabio and Jacopo shared lots of information on the history of the property which was a bonus. I would wake up every morning, open the windows and thought I was dreaming. Even though it was November the weather is still very mild and the property still looks beautiful.

We didn't spend our entire 10 days at the villa as we did some driving to see Rome and Venice as well. Next time we return we plan on spending the entire time at the villa and enjoying the beauty and peace and quiet that it has to offer.

As far as coming back to Le Caggia again, ABSOLUTELY! There will be no hesitation there. We will be coming back sooner than later and cannot wait to enjoy this little slice of heaven all over again!

The pictures don't do it justice....You have to see it to believe it. More beautiful than we imagined....

Thank you Jacopo & Fabio for being a special part of our wonderful trip to Le Caggia. A presto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and entire space was wonderful!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIL4144
Rushford, NY
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our group of ten were extremely happy with this rental. The property is beautiful and the villa immaculate. We could pick fresh figs from the fig trees on the property. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Our hosts were responsive to our every need. The property is somewhat remote but convenient for day trips through out Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful
Liked least: Getting to the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing