We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 . The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Our Hot Tub.......time to relax while enjoying a breathtaking view!!!         .
A warm night under the stars......can almost touch them with a finger          .
Our Sunflowers field!!!
Spectacular view!!
Peace and quiet everywhere
'Al fresco' dining....staring at our golden wheat fields                       .
Relax with a sip of 'Chianti wine'.                                            .
Ready to cook?                      All at your fingertips!!!!
The Fall at the Villa
A breathtaking view......beautiful sunflowers!!!
A bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Caggia is MAGICAL. I cannot thank Jacopo or Fabio enough. My mother, who is 83 years old, had a wish to come to a villa in Italy. Jacopo and Fabio helped make that dream come true in more ways than I would ever be able to express. Their kindness and hard work made our stay the most memorable time for my entire family. “Above and beyond any expectation” can only describe our stay.

The villa . . . truly such a piece of beauty in and of itself, set among the rolling fields, exceptional in its classic yet modern style, the villa is maintained and manicured to perfection. You can tell that love and care has gone into the maintenance of Le Caggia. The place is so neat and clean, again, I have to say, it is a wonderful place. The owner’s artwork makes Le Caggia come alive. Every room has a charm and a beauty that cannot be matched.

Jacopo and Fabio were so present. They provided us with excellent service and tremendous recommendations as to local sights and restaurants. We even had Jacopo and Fabio’s Prima Cena meal prepared for us and it was fantastic. Many organic, fresh from the garden items mixed with an amazing assortment of grilled meats and a chocolate cake to melt any heart!

I know it seems as though I have gushed and gushed, because I have. Please, if you can, stay at Le Caggia, there is an amazing quality to this place. The combination of Jacopo, Fabio and the beauty of Le Caggia . . . it cannot be matched.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacopo and Fabio went above and beyond to make our experience so amazing
Liked least: we loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nine of our family stayed at Podere La Caggia and even with the amazing pictures the property exceeded all of our expectations. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the house itself has everything you could ever need and more - including space even with such a large group.

Jacopo and Fabio were amazing and always on hand for anything we needed - including incredible cooking which we enjoyed on several occassions.

Highly recommend - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had an amazing time at PoderLeCaggia! It is ideal location with all the amenities to make it a perfect holiday getaway! I had as much fun enjoying the villa as I did the marvelous villages! Don’t miss out on a cooking class from Jacopo and Fabio!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do the property justice. The is a perfect estate set alone on a little hillside in Tuscany. We were there with our entire family: 6 couples and a 10 month old. The Villa was perfect for all. We particularly enjoyed the evenings drinking wine, eating cheese and cured meats outside and juggling a soccer ball by the pool as the sun set each night. The Villa could not be more comfortable and housed 13 of us with room to spare.

Jacopo and Fabio are the consummate hosts, from welcoming all to the Villa they have spent so much time restoring, to sharing the history of the property and knowledge of the area, to the amazing meals they can prepare upon request (do not miss out on these, would be a big mistake). About 30 minutes from Sienna and an hour from Florence, it is an ideal home base from which to explore the Tuscan region.

In short, this was a trip that our family had planned for over a year and talked about much for longer. Le Caggia, Jacopo and Fabio exceeded our expectations in every way and we cannot wait until we can make it back - it can't be soon enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia H
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fabulous stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My group was 11 adults and one child and we have a wonderful time. Jacopo and Fabio were fantastic. They prepared meals for us which were out of sight. The only thing we were sorry about is that we did not have the time to spend an all day at the Villa without going somewhere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miaangela
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an AMAZING villa....I cannot express how much my family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this Villa with our Jacopo and Fabio. We were 11 adults and 1 child and they made the trip extremely memorable. We also celebrated one of our family members’ birthday. Jacopo & Fabio fixed a most excellent spread and decorated the dining area for the birthday.

I must say that the listing and pictures were exactly as described, the location was beautiful and the landscape and grounds were impeccable! Both gentlemen had the villa in tip top shape. We were impressed!

The level of customer service was top notch and they were so very gracious. We needed transfers to and from the train stations and city centre. Jacopo and Fabio arranged all of this for us and the price was very reasonable.

Staying at this villa you would not need to go to a restaurant as both men are excellent chefs! Most if not all ingredients used to cook were from the beautiful garden right on property.

I plan on returning to this villa but next time spending more time to enjoy the villa and the grounds.

We miss you Jacopo and Fabio!

Your new friends and Family,
Mia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Managers Jacopo & Fabio made everythign we wanted to happen...happen. The food cooked was very tasty and good. The grounds and the villa beaitiful. We liked everything about it. We only wished we booked a longer stay.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobi C
Magnolia, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing! Beautiful! Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Le Caggia because it had 6 bedrooms that could accommodate our group of 10. We did have trouble finding the villa(directions and GPS didn't agree). Once found it was everything and more than we expected. The house while not plush is PERFECT Italian countryside house. It was comfortable and the bedrooms were good sized and more than adequate. The kitchen was fun to cook in and we had every pot and pan we could possibly need, Jacapo and Fabio were friendly, helpful and delightful to visit with. The view was fabulous! Great for large group or family. We didn't want to leave the house it was so beautiful and relaxing,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things were the best
Liked least: winding roads
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;