We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Tuscan villa in a great location, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Our Hot Tub.......time to relax while enjoying a breathtaking view!!!         .
A warm night under the stars......can almost touch them with a finger          .
Our Sunflowers field!!!
Spectacular view!!
Peace and quiet everywhere
'Al fresco' dining....staring at our golden wheat fields                       .
Relax with a sip of 'Chianti wine'.                                            .
Ready to cook?                      All at your fingertips!!!!
The Fall at the Villa
A breathtaking view......beautiful sunflowers!!!
A bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
minakebe
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tuscan villa in a great location, with great hosts, Jacopo & Fabio, tucked away yet close to great places to go”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to Siena and so many other Italian towns and wineries no end to the places near by that you can go to and explore or just stay put and relax under the Tuscan sun and the Linden tree that is in the front yard where we enjoyed many meals and much wine. So very quiet with pool, hot tub, and so much more. Our group had 10 people so we were in six of the seven bedrooms plenty of room for all. We took the welcoming meal option prepared by the hosts so we could relax when arriving it was great, they accommodated different needs by some of our group as well. Later in our week many in the group signed up for a cooking class again by the hosts and had much fun with hands on creation of great homemade Italian meal. Nearby wineries were fun to seek out and easy to explore the country side as well as nearby Siena and other towns. There is a castle nearby where you can tour grounds as well. Just a perfect location and a great time with friends! Do not hesitate to rent this one you will find the hosts accommodating and the villa, grounds and ammenities to be great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this place now- don't hesitate!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is great! The overall experience there is incredible!

There are so many rooms and bathrooms, and a huge living area. (We were a party of four couples, and still had two bedrooms and two bathrooms to spare.) Large kitchen and dining area. And the outdoor areas are great. Because it's on such a large property, it's so quiet and peaceful. And at night- you see tons of wild life!

Fabio and Jacopo are AMAZING hosts- they helped us arrange taxis on several occasions and responsed quickly to texts. They even brought one of us toothpaste when they ran out! DO NOT HESITATE to book them for multiple meals! We had them cook us dinner and breakfast on several occasions and it was incredible!!!!! Can't say enough about the tastiness of the food!! And so relaxing to have it at the house!

It should be noted that this property is a 15 minute drive outside of Sienna, it would be advised to have a rental car, as the property is remote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Nicole,
GRAZIE GRAZIE!!!!
We really appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for coming,we hope to host you and your friends another time soon!
Ciao

Fabio & Jacopo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are so happy that we found the villa on trip advisor. Our hosts were wonderful and most accommodating to a large family with small children. We chose to have dinners prepared and they were delicious and the presentation was excellent. Dinners there was our best idea!
The villa itself and the grounds were wonderful and relaxing. The pool was delightful on a warm day. Everything was provided even firewood for a family gathering at night.
Thank you Jacopo and Fabio for being such wonderful hosts! We certainly had a wonderful time in the cooking class. You helped make the memories of our vacation wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtfoodie9...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay for our group of 12”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfect for a large group. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have modern fittings. Water pressure is great. The place is very clean and the hot tub is great. The 2 managers of the property, Jacopo and Fabio are very friendly and very accommodating and they are great cooks....so do try their home cooked meals. They have a reasonably priced wine selection so drink to your heart's content and settle the bill at the end of your stay. It was a bit tricky finding our way there in the beginning so make sure you are able to stay in contact withj Jacopo. You will enjoy your stay and its location is great as a base to visit towns from Florence to Montalcino. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge villa very comfortable.... lovely kitchen and facilities
Liked least: country roads up to the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen L
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location With Everything You Could Want”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our original plan was for 4 couples to share this incredible villa during a one week holiday.
Unfortunately, one of the couples decided not to make the trip for personal reasons. Then we were 6. Next the husband of another couple had back surgery, but despite having 3 months to recuperate, was not well enough to be able to travel a long distance. Then we were 4. Two weeks before we were to leave, the husband of the remaining couple fell and broke his wrist on one hand and his thumb on the other hand. Then we were 2! So two us got to share this amazing space that is meant for so many more people. There were so many rooms, we could have slept in a different one every night! The villa is off the beaten track so the only noise you hear are songbirds and an occasional rooster in the distance. It is easy to get to all Tuscany has to offer (but I would make sure I had a GPS.) Siena is close and has a large Coop Supermarket so you can stock up on all your needs. It was nice being able to have breakfast at home and stop somewhere for lunch. We also loved picking up fresh products and making dinner a few nights. The kitchen at the villa is fully equipped and the large fridge made it easy to keep on hand all that you need. The bedrooms are large and all of the bathrooms are modern. The grounds are beautiful and I don't envy the amount of work that Jacopo and Fabio do keeping the villa in perfect condition. The garden is very nice and there is lots of outdoor seating space with many chairs and tables. We really appreciated Fabio dropping by a couple of heads of fresh picked lettuce from the garden. Jacopo welcomed us with a delicious chocolate cake. I can't think of anything that the villa is missing, There is a washer and dryer as well as an iron and ironing board, Jacopo was always available via phone or text. His directions to the villa were perfect and even with my less than perfect sense of direction, we found our way without a single wrong turn(not counting getting out of the airport.). Jacopo and Fabio were waiting to welcome us to the villa and show us "the lay of the land." We were in contact via text during our drive from Florence.
The villa has a pool which given our slightly cool weather we did not use as well as a wood fired hot tub. The wi-fi in the house works perfectly and there is cable TV although English stations are limited to news. However, we were able to watch Netflix so our entertainment needs were met.
From the day of our booking, Jacopo was always available to answer questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa provided all we needed for a great stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyEve
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Of Tuscany...”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Best of Tuscany
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We had a wonderful time at Villa Le Caggia. We were there a week and it was simply heavenly. The Villa itself is delightful. It proved to be a perfect retreat from the unpredictability of travel and a chance to get to know my friends, new and old, even better. The service provided by Jacapo and Fabio was amazing as was the food which they cooked with care and love and provided gluten free options for one of the guests. They were perfect hosts in this beautiful place. We had a great time lounging around the lovely villa as well as going on trips into the countryside and nearby Siena. Jacapo and Fabio were fun and friendly and very good company during the entire stay and handled themselves with a lighthearted and amiable professionalism which is so welcome on a retreat holiday. I would certainly stay again and strongly encourage anyone looking for beauty, ease, delight and joy to do the same. It really is remarkable.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Jacapo and Fabio made the trip in my opinion. The Villa is amazing. The rooms were private and beautiful. I loved the hot tub and pool as well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanno_D_2...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, Very quiet, friendly, very friendly, clean, very clean, good food, very good food, but do not forget to taste the atmosphere, relax and enjoy from your tose till your nose that you are there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast
Liked least: The weather, sometimes
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing