We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious Hotel, best staff, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Duomo
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Glorious Hotel, best staff, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel #9 on our Euro holiday. Centrally located in historical centre. Ten minutes by taxi from bus station. Note you could walk but if you have large/lot of suitcases best to get taxi €10 there are mini buses too not sure about these as we use taxis. We have just had 5 glorious nights @ Hotel Duomo. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, the staff were fantastic helping with suggestions etc. We hired a car to see around Tuscany and each day upon returning to Siena we were unable to find a free park so the hotel staff organised rhe carpark for us which was so appreciated as its not the easiest thing to do in italy. Cost is €20 pn. Our room for three was huge, spotlessly clean & bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choices and the best meats and cheese we had thus far. I loved loved my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    529
    164
    30
    13
See reviews for
296
499
52
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stewiacke, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

first it is on top a hill,all siena is very very hilly.. room was clean,but walls were a little thin.. view from our room was beautiful.staff very helpful,a good breakfast.view from the roof top was great

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma1WestStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I had a great 2 night stay at Hotel Duomo. Not easy to get a hotel room for three! The location is an easy walk to everywhere. Helpful front desk staff as well as the rest of those working the hotel. No problem with English as my Italian is poor to say the least. Going there in the taxi at mid-day almost convinced us to turn around and come home but the crowds are much thinner morning and evening and it turned into a great experience. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Great value.
Shirley D.

Room Tip: We had no problem getting a large room with a comfortable "cot", actually a good bed, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were very delighted to have found this welcoming hotel. It is very convenient for the important places we wanted to see.. The receptionist team were exceptionally kind and helpful; nothing was too much trouble - booking meals for us nearby; the charming owner provided a transfer for us to Pisa. the bowl of jelly-sweeties was regularly refilled. We could not have wanted to stay anywhere else. We think the building improvements in the autumn sound very interesting.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

A great location with parking available at 20 Euro/day. Convenient to the Duomo and all attractions in Siena. Knowledgable and helpful staff. Large room, very clean and comfortable. Not a modern facility but very nice. Good breakfast selection and presentation. Would definitely stay again if in Siena.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John83814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Hotel Duomo. The location is great - easy walking to experience all of Sienna. The 3 front desk staff members were fabulous, as well as the staff who worked the morning breakfast. We relied on the front desk people to make reservations, give advice for day trips, and to give us historical information on Sienna. They each helped us, and our trip was much more interesting, fun, and informative because of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Duomo for an overhight stay after a week cycling around Tuscany. The Hotel is easy to get to from the Train and bus stops and is conveniently located on a main avenue adjacent to the many sights. The front desk receptionist was extremely helpful, very nice and easily handled any items of need. We didn't experience the breakfast but there was a great basket of fruit and some breakfast items in the room. The room was very nice, spacious and shutting the windows and shutters easily blocked out the street noise. The only concern was the etntering of the room suit area was annoying as the locking mechansim was loud during the early moring hours as people went in/out. Also, we were quoted $20 euro for the cab to the airport but it was actually $30. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo

Property: Hotel Duomo
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing