We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay, Great Views”
Review of Hotel Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duomo
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Stay, Great Views”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The Hotel Duomo is located very close to the Duomo and some of the rooms have amazing view of it in the not-so-far distance. We have stayed at the hotel twice and would love to visit again. Driving in Siena is challenging (drive slowly and watch our for pedestrians), but the staff took our rental car to the garage (20 Euros/Day) after we unloaded right outside the door. The Duomo is amazing and it is great to wake up in the morning and be so close. We had coffee while sitting along the wall by the duomo in the mornings. Osteria Nonna Gina is just down the road and serves delicious, but unpretentious food (try to the gnocchi).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    545
    170
    30
    13
See reviews for
301
516
53
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

It felt important to drive inside city center of Siena. While driving between the crowds, police woman asked where I was heading " to Duomo hotel" she smiled and gave me directions. Located almost on top of the city makes daily walk pleasant. Unique experience that takes you back centuries ago!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and was good for the one night we needed. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. On the downside, the breakfast was very basic, and the a/c barely worked. That being said, I would still recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We saw a review about room 51
And we enjoyed the atmosphere and the cosy room with a sensational view the staff were friendly. The wifi was poor on the top floor.We had a lovely picnic on the roof terrace

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is the reason I signed up to trip advisor, so that I could write a positive review. It is in a great location, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. From our room we had a great view of the center of Siena. If I was going back Siena I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiJohnHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel Duomo is a great place to stay in Siena. WE were a family of 4 - two adults and two kids and we were very happy with our stay at Duomo. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location - very close to the Duomo and Il Campo and about 10 odd min walk from the bus stand. Also, very close to several restaurants. The staff is very warm and always willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is simle but nice. The rooms are typical European but are very charming. The shower may seem a bit cramped for some. The hotel helps a lot in advise even before you check in - whether for transfers, places to visit, guides for tours, actual tour operatoes, taxi drop off at odd hours, etc. And they do this with a lot of patience and warmth. All in all - highly recommended

Room Tip: Please specifiy ages of kids as they can optimise your room accordingly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe england
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, very nice bright room and bathroom, both with a view, not the Cathedral side but very scenic all the same.Good air con, lovely clean shower room, good breakfast. Very close to all attractions of lovely Siena. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo

Property: Hotel Duomo
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing