We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Le Camere di Livia
Ranked #11 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great husband and wife operated b and b. about a 5 min walk to the centre. Breakfast is great, meats, cheese, fresh baked crossaints!!!!!!and even yummy home baked cakes we had chocolate rum balls!!!!! The rooms are really clean and i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisesoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    43
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
125
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights here in July. It is a great location, very close to Del Campo, although it was a little difficult to find at first. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The room was clean with basic amenities. The breakfast was great, with the most amazing croissants. The real detractors were the fact that it's not air conditioned and it was very loud. We had to keep the windows open at night because of the heat and the noise from the city was very loud. In the morning we could hear construction that was several blocks away. If it wasn't for that, we would have given it a higher rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbshell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

If you plan a trip to Siena, definitely stay here. This small B&B only has three rooms, which are quite luxurious. spacious, clean, own bathroom, hairdryer, tv, little soaps etc. the breakfast is quite good and the hostess makes an amazing coffee. She only speaks italian, but i think she will be just as helpful to people who don't speak that language. Furthermore the B&B is only a few minutes walk to the Campo. Lovely and amazing B&B!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seregno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed only one night, but it is a lovely and quiet place. The room is large and clean, the bathroom is a little small, but cute and clean; it also has tv, hairdryer, towel and all necessary things..
The breakfast has a quite large choice.
The b&b is a few minutes away form Piazza del Campo (on foot).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

When I was choosing a place for a stay in Siena I thought a lot about whether to stay inside or outside the walls, as we were not only planning to explore the city, but also to travel around Tuscany. I'm glad that I chose the place in the Siena center. The B&B is situated on the first floor of a residential building very close to Campo and all other sightseeing points. Very clean, recently renovated with all modern facilities, basically IKEA furnished. Breakfast is good. The owners are very helpful and welcoming. Perhaps the only drawback from their side is that they do not speak English. This may create a problem,in case you need to contact them on the phone, for example to get the keys, etc. My husband speaks Italian, so that was not a problem with us. However they can read and answer e-mails in English. We did not use the garage, although it is offerred for a small daily charge, since the traffic in Siena is a sort of a maze with one-way movement and ZTLs everywhere. Avis agency, where we took the car for exploring Tuscany was situated just outside the walls in a short walking distance from the B&B and it was not a problem to leave the car overnight at the Avis parking.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#25 of 40 in Siena
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 120 in Siena
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Camere di Livia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Camere di Livia

Property: B&B Le Camere di Livia
Address: Via San Martino 12 | Via San Martino 12, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Le Camere di Livia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing