We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best address for business in Siena turned out being a charming environment”
Review of Hotel Arcobaleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arcobaleno
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“The best address for business in Siena turned out being a charming environment”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Initially, I selected the hotel because of its position (you need just 2 min to reach Novartis) but I immediately appreciated other unexpected benefits and for these reasons now I come regularly to this hotel when I have business in Siena. The rooms are clean and several of them have large shower cabins, they are pretty well isolated, there is always place for parking the car, breakfast choice is larger than in most Italian hotels and the personnel is extremely kind and effective in solving the small problems you can meet when traveling. After having spent a long day in meetings, I like walking to the old town for dinner and then back, away from the tourist mass to my calm room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdM276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    217
    66
    11
    5
See reviews for
67
203
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Although Hotel Arcobaleno is at least a half hour walk to old Siena on a very noisy busy street it is an oasis once you're inside. There is off street secure parking and the hotel is situated back from the road. It is charming and the helpful front desk staff speak excellent English. We chose a room with windows opening away from the main street and although there was still some traffic noise the views of the countryside were lovely. There was free wifi (get the daily code at the desk) and a small bar and espresso machine as well. Breakfasts in the charming glassed in patio were adequate with cheese and ham being the only protein. One night we were directed to a small pizzaria which was quite good and just a block away. Siena is big, noisy and frenetic, so it was nice to come back to a peaceful hotel after a day of touring and all for 110 euros for a double.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms that are available which the front desk is more than willing to show you and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel is on the main road out of Siena and a little walk from town but not too far. I was staying on business and we had the car so it wasn't a problem.

Let's be clear the rooms are basic - if you're looking for the decor of a Hilton or a Marriot then look elsewhere but it was perfectly clean and i had the best nights sleep in a hotel i've had in ages. It was perfectly adequate and if you're there to visit you shouldn't be holed up in your room anyway. The communal areas were really well kept, very relaxed and had a nice atmosphere.

Breakfast is served in the sunroom and it was simple but more than sufficient to face the day with. The staff were very friendly and easily accommodated my bad Italian with decent English in return.

For the price it was great value and if i returned to Siena i'd likely look to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for one night in May 2012 on my way from Florence to Rome. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the town centre though buses are available if you don't like to walk. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms great especially the shower which was very welcome as the temperature was 32 degrees the day we arrived. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. The only one thing I would say was that the beds were a little hard and the pillows very hard, but we found this in Florence too and not much better in Rome. Definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Siena.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Juliejeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were making our plans on the go and at the last minute decided to switch to Sienna from another city. We booked the room at the Arcobaleno on line and since we were traveling by car the hotel offered free parking which affected our decision.

The hotel was easy to fine located on the main road into Sienna and only about a 1.5 km drive.

Laura who greeted us was very helpful, spoke English well and put up with my many questions.

First the parking . A small lot next to the hotel and an even larger lot at the affiliated restaurant just beneath the hotel so parking could not have been easier, So, either a short drive to Sienna or you can hop on a bus just outside the hotel and take public transportation into town.

Although on the main street the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was great and as I said earlier the staff could not have been more helpful.

My only negative is that the wifi charge per day is a little priced (10 euros) but it worked.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Very nice, friendly, small hotel. I stayed here in early January. Very tempted to return in the warmer months and take more of the whole area in. Very friendly reception personnel at check in, and check out.

Rooms are not very big, and almost spartan, however there is a good feel to this hotel, and I would like to return for pleasure next time as the location is good, and the conservatories and outdoor seating on the terrace look very attractive.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel have anice view. Looking out of the window, Siena is to the right. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackthebiscuit010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Arcobaleno is a small charming hotel. The personell is very forthcoming and always there for you to prepare a good Italian cappuccino, to recommend a good restaurant and to help with any requests you may have and thus make you feel home.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean and their style suits well to the local atmosphere.
You can have a very good breakfast with fresh croissants and pastries in a nice breakfast room.

The walking distance to the town center is about 15 to 20 minutes and you can also order a taxi that will take you there within less than 5 minutes.
I have stayed at the hotel many times during my business trips and I have always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilytraveltest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.6 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#13 of 40 in Siena
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#14 of 40 in Siena
555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcobaleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcobaleno

Property: Hotel Arcobaleno
Address: Via Fiorentina 32/40, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcobaleno 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magic and charm of nineteenth-century Tuscany;the irresistible allure of Chianti's colours;the indispensable modern comforts.All of these can be found at Hotel Arcobaleno,which is situated in an enchanting country villa from the 1800s at the gates of Siena.The hotel has 19 rooms, each of the hotel's bedrooms has a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, color cable television, direct dial digital telephone, WiiFi connection and individual air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arcobaleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcobaleno Hotel Siena
Siena Arcobaleno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing