We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arcobaleno
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sangallo Park Hotel(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Donzelle(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$545
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
170
235
68
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
235
68
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwalled citygracious staffno elevatorcarwallsromeoutskirtsmario
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great B&B, with nice rooms and great breakfast in a cute dining space. The lady at the reception was very helpful and kind. Free parking as well.
The only disanvantage for me is that the B&b isn't in the amazing historic centre of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We literally put a pin in the page - laptop speaking - to happen on this little gem. Bright, shiny and neat. Lovely little place,. The reception staff were very welcoming and spoke excellent English. When I enquired about getting to Siena she produced a map - inidcated where we were - gave me the bus numbers and where they stopped to get into and out of Siena. If you do decide to walk it is a bit of a stretch - 20 minutes to the old town at a steady fast pace but flat and a pleasant walk if weather good. Rooms neat and tidy - lovely bathrooms. The only downside I think is that the beds in a twin room at 2ft 6in beds - not good for larger people!! The breakfast was absolutely lovely and a wide choice, Splendid stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank razzzzzzamatazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We arrived by train and decided to walk to this hotel from the train station as our map indicated that it was only around 1km away...not a very good idea as our trip was all up hill. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. If you have a car, I can see the location of this hotel being terrific, but since we did not have a car I found it to be too far away from the historic center of Siena. There was 1 restaurant close by. I like to be able to leave my hotel at night and walk around, but there really was nothing to see around this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We chose this hotel on looks alone as we drove past. Not that there weren't other hotels that appeared interesting but this seemed an attractive enough place with reasonably secure parking within reasonable distance of the town centre. The rooms and service were thankfully as we expected from the outside appearance.

The reception is clean and welcoming and our receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean, roomy, had a typically Italian-hard-but-comfortable-enough bed and all conventional amenities. As a bonus we had a beautiful, slightly restricted view of Tuscan hills.

We asked about getting into the town centre and were advised that it is a longish walk or there is a reasonably frequent bus service with a stop not far from the hotel. We opted for the bus only to find after we'd been waiting for twenty or more minutes that a one-day strike had been called! We walked the rest of the way and were relieved to see the old town walls after about twenty minutes only to find that there was another twenty minute plus walk to where all the restaurants and main tourist attractions were! It was all very interesting once we got there and we had a great afternoon and evening but needless to say we took a taxi home.

Apart from that we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The room is what can be expected for the price and the included breakfast was acceptable. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odo5435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is at the new city, it is clean, the rooms are confortable (a small tv is the only minus), breakfast as usual at these hotels.
Price include breakfast & parking
The priceis lower than hotels near or at the old city
I recommendthe hotel.
You get your money value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews