We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic local experience”
Review of Il Locale Di Guido

Il Locale Di Guido
Reserve with
Il Locale Di Guido is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 531 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chiuso per ferie dal 17.11.2016 al 10.12.2016
Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic local experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

in case you look for very local experience, I mean not focused on tourists, but on food and service, this is really good place to be.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_oto_res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Locale Di Guido, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards from all our staff !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    197
    36
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We are staying at the Hotel Monteperto and didn't want to drive into Siena for dinner, so I was delighted to find this restaurant, just 3 km from us. None of the other reviews were in English, which seemed both good and bad. We've had great luck with our choices this trip so we decided to go, and WHAT A TREAT. The hotel helped us make a reservation, though at 8:30 p.m., we really didn't need one. The entrance is unassuming, but the garden and patio in the back are lovely and the food is some of the best we have had. Between the four of us we tried 3 of the pici (like very thick spaghetti) dishes, some french fries, the tagliata with rosemary (divine), the Tuscan beans, the Bufalo Mozzarella mixed salad, the creme caramel and the profiteroles. Each dish was hot, well prepared, delicious, and just perfect in terms of serving size. Sharing a Primi and a Secondi between 2 people worked perfectly. The service was delightful - friendly and helpful, attentive, but not overbearing. We were the only Americans there, which we loved, and the entire meal, with wine, cost us around 75 euro - far less than we've paid for other, less delicious meals this trip. I'm not sure why the Trip Advisor price range has $320 at the high end - it is NOT "that" kind of place and I'm not sure what you could ever order that would cost anywhere near that. In any case, this is wonderful, wonderful restaurant. Great "home" cooking, terrific service, a lovely atmosphere, friendly people.... what's not to love!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Locale Di Guido, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for spending your time in leaving such a great review about our restaurant and so many thanks for your wonderful words. We really hope to welcome you and your family again.

Best wishes from the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Locale Di Guido also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Il Locale Di Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing