We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious accomodations surrounded by Tuscan...”
other travellers have booked this property
the dream of Tuscany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the dream of Tuscany
the fields around it dinner in the antique salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
the dream of Tuscany
the fields around it
dinner in the antique salon
Il Pino living room
Il Forno bedroom
Il Forno livingroom
Il Forno livingroom
Il Forno bathroom
Il Pozzo livingroom
Il Pozzo bedroom
Il Vino bedroom
Il Vino kitchen
Il Vino livingroom
Le Tortore bedroom
converted stable
drawing lesson in the patio
puppies
sunflowers
lunch 'al fresco'
Il Pino bedroom
breakfast on terrace
our wine
badminton cort
sunflowers before the castle
relax by the pool
Le Tortore staris
the common room
oarty at the common room
our July sunflowers
a de luxe breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Meir P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodations surrounded by Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (family of 5) stayed for 4 nights in the Tortore ("doves") villa, which was relatively roomy (parents in the en-suite bedroom, 2 beds in the living room, and one more in the loft) and well stocked kitchen (even the espresso coffee was refilled without us asking, when we finished the last drop). The San Fabiano agriturismo is walking distance from the nearby town (Monteroni d'Arbia) and about a 20 minute drive from Siena. Rachel and Filippo are great hosts and go out of their way to make you comfortable as well as give you advice about touring the area. Unfortunately, we spent most of our days out touring, so we didn't take full advantage of the local activities (swimming pool, biking, etc.), but we enjoyed having our own cooking facilities for end-of-day meals as well as the lovely gardens for for our morning coffee and breakfast. As guests of the agriturismo (tourist farmhouses), you are entitled to the worthwhile free tour of Siena. All in all, very recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, feeling like we had our own Tuscan villa, which was beautifully decorated.
Liked least: Furniture in en-suite was a bit crowded, causing me to stub my toe.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally r
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A True Tuscan Experience!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a memorable time staying staying at Agriturismo San Fabiano. Highlights for us were the quality of the villa and gardens; the pool area and the kindness of our hosts, Filippo and Rachel. The location of the villa was excellent with an easy walk into the local village for restaurants, pizza and ice cream. We were overwhelmed by the amazing welcome we received from Filippo and Rachel and their willingness to provide us with advice, help, maps and outings to thermal baths and the Mozart Winery. All in all, staying at Agriturismo San Fabiano gave us a true Tuscan experience and we would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, gardens, pool, location and our friendly hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella G
Rome, Georgia
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a most delightful week in this family run agriturismo. Frankly It exceeded our expectations. The place was clean, well run and peaceful. Our gracious hosts, Rachel & Fillipo went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were met and to offer their assistance when planning trips in the surrounding area ensuring that our trip was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was abundant and included seasonal fruits, juices, fresh croissant and freshly brewed coffee.
We will most certainly return to this oasis of peace and definity recommend it to our friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weddinghe...
Huntsville
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had an amazing stay with Filippo and Rachel, such warm and welcoming hosts. We were 2 couples, coming to relax after a few busy days in Venice and Florence. We stayed in Il Forno and Il Pino, 1 bedroom apartments furnished with family antiques in the main farmhouse which has been renovated beautifully. It was a short walk into the village of Monteroni d'Arbia for lunch or groceries. The old jail in town has been turned into an excellent restaurant, La Galera where we had dinner twice. Rachel made reservations for us. This was a perfect place to be based for exploring the Tuscan countryside. We spent a whole day in Siena; the Duomo is utterly breathtaking. We drove to several hill towns. San Gimignano was one of our favourites. We always looked forward to coming back to our home away from home and Filippo and Rachel's warm welcome. They helped us with maps, parking recommendations in Siena and other local sights to see. We just didn't have enough time there to do it all. I would love to go back sometime and learn more about Filippo and Rachel's family history. I never did meet David, their son but I heard him playing the piano and he sounded very good. Thank you Filippo and Rachel for an excellent stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonSand...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay the best”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The converted farm house that was our apartment was fantastic. It was well appointed, spacious & felt like a home away from home. We had a fantastic time in Tuscany & the location of Case Filippo was central to everything. Filippo was a fantastic host, there when you needed him. We spent 8 nights there in comfort thanks to the air conditioning & the pool to cool ourselves down. This place was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy & if anyone intends to stay in Tuscany do your self a favor & do not stay in major towns but pick a great location like Monteroni d'Arbia & stay in the Colomba apartment. You will not regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & helpfulness of the ownes
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you! Hoping you will come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eternalau...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tuscan Vacation”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to really see Tuscany and enjoy the local culture this is the place. We did not even rent a car. The villa itself is lovely and the hosts were absolutely terrific. As B&B owners oursleves, we really appreciated the help they gave us during our stay. The villa is in the county, but only a 10 minute walk to a charming little town that really had everything we needed. Bus service (except Sunday's) provides low cost, quick to trip to Siena. The San Fabiano villa had bikes for us to use and we explored little villages and historic castles and sights within a 7 or 8 miles radius. However, if you are a serious cyclist, suggest renting bikes from the shop in town for your stay. The scenery, especially east of town was really great. But, it was as expected quite hilly but provided great views. The gellato shop in town was the best we had ever had. Everyone was quite friendly and although we speak no Italian we got along fine. There is also a train station is town with service to Siena and Florence and connections from there to anywhere in Italy. The apartment was roomy and very comfortable and we had a nice view as well. We drank a little wine and enjoyed cheese out in the yard, which was lovely as well. Highly recommend it. We were there 8 nights and would go back in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owners, views, easy access without a car.
Liked least: No bus serice on Sunday.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you indeed! Your review has helped others!
Come back!
Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing