We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabio is a great host!”
Review of B&B La Verbena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Verbena
Ranked #15 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabio is a great host!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location was difficult to find, but once found it was an ideal location to visit Siena by car and a great location to venture out to Toscana. Great breakfast and great host (Fabio). Fabio's father-in-law was an excellent baker and a very nice man.
My wife and I would definitely go back there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stagehand626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    49
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
154
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and it was very nice. The rooms were nice and clean. The B&B is in a quiet section of town and it was pleasant to have the windows open and get a relaxing night of sleep. The heart of Sienna is only a short drive or bus ride which was very handy. The breakfast were a typical European breakfast with a selection of meats and cheeses and cereal. There were also at least 3 tasty cakes each morning that were very good. I would recommend this a base for anyone staying in Tuscany

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here because of trip advisor ratings and as we were travelling by car. We spent 5 nights here and enjoyed the quiet Tuscan feel. Fabio was an outstanding host and would give us daily suggestions for driving and sightseeing through Tuscany. The breakfasts were a cake lovers delight! Beautiful selection of home made cakes, hams, cheeses and the usual cereals and yoghurt. Thanks Fabio for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjsimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We chose this B&B because it was well rated on T/A and had free parking. We rented a car to drive the Crete Senese and visit Montalcino and Pienza.

The room was fine, the breakfast excellent with great coffee, pastries, and cheeses. The owner and his wife go out of their way to be helpful and he recommended restaurants which we would not have tried otherwise (see my other reviews of Siena Restaurants).

The only complaint was the damn rooster outside our room ( we had a balcony overlooking the yard). He decided that crowing at 3 am, 5 am and 7 am was his duty. Being canadian of course we prefer to sleep in cool/cold rooms at night. The A/C was not yet converted from heating, so we simply opened the inner door to the balcony ( thus making the Rooster an issue). We would of course stay here again - the rooster and all, because the service was great, the room comfortable and the breakfasts excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubanorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pleasant, convenient place. Quiet location and only a couple minutes walk from a bus stop that runs right into Siena.

The best service I've ever had at a hotel. The owner was amazing and made our trip much easier.

The owner went out of his way to help us with reservations for some winery tours. He took the basic info we figured out and looked up the rest and called all the places and set it up. He also gave us some excellent restaurant suggestions and took the time to explain the local bus system and how to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in this wonderful place in the rural tuscany. However it is just 5 minutes away from the siena centre. The owner was really friendly, he gave us good suggestions about where to eat and what to do. And the breakfast was better then in a 5 star hotel, with a various of home-made cakes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IAmApassenger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Such a cute cozy home! One of my favourite B&Bs. The host was exceptional, friendly, generous, polite. The breakfast was to die for, everything home made and so refreshing. The room was so clean and inviting. 2 min walk to the bus stop. Beautiful view. I can not say enough good things about this place. We would go back and stay forever if we could.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Murraè W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
3.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 120 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#9 of 120 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#6 of 120 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Verbena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Verbena

Property: B&B La Verbena
Address: Strada della Tressa 4C, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B La Verbena is a structure capable of providing all the attention and cordiality in a family environment. Our Bed & Breakfast is a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and relaxation for those who want to visit Siena and the surrounding landscape for students, professors, professionals and workers need to stay in Siena.Il B&B La Verbena è una struttura capace di offrire tutte le attenzioni e la cordialità in un ambiente familiare.Il nostro Bed & Breakfast è caratterizzato da un'atmosfera rilassante e confortevole ideale sia per chi vuole visitare Siena ed il paesaggio circostante che per studenti, professori, professionisti e lavoratori con necessità di dormire a Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Verbena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing