We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place at an affordable price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Verbena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Verbena
Ranked #14 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place at an affordable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May/2014, with my wife, my daughter-22 yrs and my son-15yrs, in two rooms.
Wonderful experience. Fabio is great and I had very good conversation with his father-in-law.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent location.
Will stay back here in the future, if we return to Sienna.
Grazie e ciao Fabio.
Dio ti benedica!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felipe7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    47
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
151
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Room looked over lovely green fields. On arriving at our room we were pleasantly surprised to find that the owner had provided us with a bottle of local red wine. Breakfast included yummy home made cakes. Bathroom quite small but functional - tiny shower recess. Only a short walk to the bus stop (take Bus 51 or 54)and a delightful little pizzeria (El Tocco).

Room Tip: There is no lift; however Fabian was most helpful with our luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabio, Maria Theresa and her father are great and lovely hosts. Freshly made cakes by Maria Theresa and her father every morning. Fabio can give you all information you want in English and French, eg. about places to visit or good restaurants in Siena. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Good parking space. Several local buses can bring you to the centre of Siena in 10-15 minutes, tickets you can get in the tabaccoshop at the busstop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fabio was a most helpful host. The B&B is quiet and an easy bus ride to central Siena. We received good directions from Fabio for the city and there is a good restaurant a few kilometers away. Nice breakfast with fresh pies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This B&B offers great value and everything you want in a B&B, In a quiet location near a handy bus stop that quickly takes you into Siena, lovely rooms, great breakfast, and extremely pleasant and attentive owners. The owner (and his family) really takes care of his guests and their needs or questions. There's even a top notch restaurant / pizzeria within a couple of miles that you will love. Great job, Fabio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly owner, who obviously takes great pride in his B and B. He gave great advice on what to see locally. The room was more than adequate, very clean and comfortable. There is ample parking if you are travelling in a motor vehicle. More than happy to highly recommend the La Verbena to those visiting Siena.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for a night during a stop in Siena. We didn't have a car. We took a taxi out to the B&B but once we arrived, we realized we could have easily taken the bus. We took the bus into town but Siena is walking distance. We stayed in the downstairs room and enjoyed excellent service and a quiet stay. When we arrived, Fabio gave us a map and gave us tips for navigating Siena. Everyone was extremely nice and the breakfast was extensive. The views of Siena from the B&B were so beautiful. I won't ever forget it. The service was excellent and I didn't want to leave. Next time I'll stay longer in Siena and I would definitely stay at La Verbena.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
3.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
2.8 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#10 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#5 of 118 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
2.4 mi away
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Verbena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Verbena

Property: B&B La Verbena
Address: Strada della Tressa 4C, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B La Verbena is a structure capable of providing all the attention and cordiality in a family environment. Our Bed & Breakfast is a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and relaxation for those who want to visit Siena and the surrounding landscape for students, professors, professionals and workers need to stay in Siena.Il B&B La Verbena è una struttura capace di offrire tutte le attenzioni e la cordialità in un ambiente familiare.Il nostro Bed & Breakfast è caratterizzato da un'atmosfera rilassante e confortevole ideale sia per chi vuole visitare Siena ed il paesaggio circostante che per studenti, professori, professionisti e lavoratori con necessità di dormire a Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Verbena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing