We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Cecchi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cecchi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cecchi B&B
Ranked #40 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mannheim Neuhermsheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Cecchi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location is optimal and a near distance from all major sites. Friendly Staff & deffinitely value for Money. As very frequent traveller I can realy advice thuis hotel for a towntrip to Toscany. The location is optimal and a near distance from all major sites. Highly recommended for any kind of visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    51
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
110
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

It is nothing short of a travesty that this fantastic B&B is ranked 25th in Siena. The owner - Andrea - makes every effort possible to ensure you are not only satisfied, but entirely happy throughout your stay. You won't come across a more kind and welcoming host anywhere in the world.

The beautiful, historic building is in a serene location just minutes from the gates of Siena. It has stunning views of the countryside, and a short walk up the street gives a unique perspective of Siena itself.

The rooms are well equipped and very clean; the breakfast is divine (and tailored to your tastes); and the entire experience was a joy. Look no further if you have a hire car... there is no better choice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jbuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

It's a 5 minute drive by car to go to Siena.
There is also a private parking spot at this B&B.
The rooms are very clean and with a private bathroom.
The breakfast is delicious and also too much haha, lots of choices what to eat/drink.
Andrea is a really great, kind and helpfull host.
Its really worth the money, definately would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Siena is expensive and parking a nightmare. This small B&B - four rooms - is a 10 minute drive from the gates of town. Taxi costs €12 from Siena centre. Rooms are small and simply furnished with the basics, but you pay a lot less than you would for the same in the city. Good Wifi. Helpful, friendly host who cares about getting it right - let him know if you need something, he'll be happy to oblige. He serves a generous breakfast (in the pretty gardens, if it's not raining). If you're happy to be a short drive out of Siena, then this is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice host.
Very nice room, furnished with ikea.
Very nice location by car. You can drive up to the roman gates and park the car just before the limited zone.
The only wifi available is theirs, you can see how secluded they are.
You can not cook yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We took an early train to Siena from Florence and got to Casa Cecchi about 3 hours before our scheduled check-in time. Andrea, the owner/manager, let us leave our bags at the B&B while he finished preparing the room. He then offered to drive us to the city center, which is about 3 miles away. I told him we were celebrating our honeymoon and my wife's birthday, and that night be brought a bottle of wine to our room as a gift. The B&B itself is on a nice, spacious property and the room was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was simple, but perfect fuel for a day of exploring Siena. Andrea himself is a super nice guy, very easy to talk to and even gave us a ride to the train station on the day we left, which is located on the other side of town. Casa Cecchi is a great value. We enjoyed our 2-day stay and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

The B&B is 10 minutes by car to the old Siena city centre (closest access is Porta Romana) and is located in a house in a quiet suburb with the nature all around.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a big bathroom too.
Andrea, the manager, is a friendly guy that prepares breakfast with cereals, yoghurt, toasts, juice, coffee or tea, jam and biscuits.
Free WiFi is really useful.
Definitely a good base to explore Siena and the surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simo2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#13 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Tuscany Siena
Villa Tuscany Siena
#46 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#37 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#59 of 118 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Albergo Bernini
Albergo Bernini
#17 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cecchi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecchi B&B

Property: Casa Cecchi B&B
Address: Strada d'Istieto 71, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cecchi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing