We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi in Siena”
Review of Susy Sushi

Susy Sushi
Ranked #134 of 532 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best sushi in Siena”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We have been going to this place for more than two years and dont have something negative to say. We always enjoy our time here. Fish is fresh and is a simple and easy menu. Every time we can, we come back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Idaniux1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    31
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I like the fresh fish, is my favourite restaurant of Japanesse food in Siena. I go there twice per month if is possible, I just enjoy it. And they have a very good service. My favourite dishes? Carpaccio de Salmone, dragon roll, tempura roll and miso soup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idaniux1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good Japanese food”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Whenever we found ourselves shopping at that plaza, we inevitably ate lunch there. Its a nice change from the daily diet of fantastic Italian food. The Agedashi Tofu is exceptional :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gotta have sushi? Might as well have it here.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Sushi is cool in Italy. That is, it represents perhaps the only non-Italian cuisine that Italians seem to enjoy. Susy Sushi is decidedly uncool. First, it's located in a mall. While it is the best among the restaurants (?) in the mall, that doesn't necessarily mean quality. I've been to this place perhaps 20+ times. My friends love sushi. I'm allergic to fish. Seriously, I'm allergic to fish. I can however eat shellfish, octopus, clams etc. So, I have tasted just about everything this restaurant has to offer that isn't fish. The pork dish is nice. Ebi maki (prawns) is ok. Tempura passable. Hot sake makes up for any disappointments (only the one variety, but decent). Above all, it is reasonably priced (for a mall). Their lunch bento box is especially good value (10 euro). If you're craving sushi, happen to be in the mall, and want to see Italians appreciate something else than pasta, this just might be your kind of place. Service is efficient rather than cordial.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobbieJey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susy Sushi also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Susy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing