We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful Tuscan experience with Paola” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Take Me Out in Tuscany

Take Me Out in Tuscany
Ranked #8 of 25 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It’s very easy to find tours of Tuscany and Siena, but if you want to learn about the real Tuscany and not skim the surface, come and see us. We can take you where no-one else can….discover places not on the normal tourist route and really feel the atmosphere with helpful and friendly local guides. We can personalize your tour for you….JUST ASK US! Unlike other companies there are no “set” prices, we work with you to suit your budget giving you value for money on your own personal tour. Travelling doesn’t mean only visiting a new place, it embraces the emotions we feel and the memories we bring back…. So, what’s better than going to taste red wines, extra virgin olive oil, pecorino cheese and seeing nice little towns and breathtaking views? But we intent to show you much more than this….please look at our suggestions!
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Tuscan experience with Paola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Paola was referred to us by another wine-tourer who was completely booked for the days that my wife and I would be in Siena. This could not have worked out any better. Not only were we the only two people on the tour that day, but Paola did a wonderful job showing us the sights, smells, and tastes of the Tuscan region. We toured the Brunello/Montalcino wine region, along with a stop in the small town of Pienza for some shopping and sight-seeing. Included in the trip was a cheese farm and 2 wineries. Besides the wonderful wines and foods that we experienced, the most comforting thing about the tour was that Paola made us feel like we were at home. At the end of our day, Paola invited us to her Contrade's evening cookout, which was also the Notte di San Lorenzo. Thank you Paola for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely look for you next time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walleyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“si si Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were fortunate enough to spend one day with Paola as she toured us through the Tuscany Region. The scenery is beautiful and the wineries are excellent. This being our first time in Italy we didn’t know what exactly to expect. Wine tasting in Tuscany is more of an experience than just wine, we were able to taste the estates locally produced balsamic vinegars, honey and truffle oils as well.

Paola was very accommodating, picking us up and returning us to our hotel in Florence as well as helping plan our tour for the day ahead of time. Not only were we able to visit three wineries, but Paola toured us though the old villages of Castellina and Greve. She was very fun and enjoyable to be around, and we thoroughly enjoyed her company as she toured us around making this a very memorable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poalo is a local treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Poalo is a local treasure to Siena and we were lucky enough to have her as our guide! We used Paolo for our week stay in Siena, having her pick us up inRome, taking two different regional wine tours, and a day trip to Florence. She is so locally connected we felt like she opened the book of her life and let us inside. She treated us to boutique wineries, complete with local characters, home cooked lunches, eating sheep cheese for breakfast chased with the dairy farms red table wine. Each tour was personalized to our interests and always included some extra great stops. Paolo helped make this experience a wonderful life-long memory. We left a friend at the end of our stay in Siena!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapidan, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Chianti and Brunello Wine tour in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I were on a trip through Italy in early October 2013. During our 3 night stay in Siena, we decided to do a Chianti wine tour and a Brunello wine tour with Paola. We are so glad we splurged on these tours. Paola was the perfect host both days. On the day of our Chianti tour, she picked us up at the door of our hotel and took us to 3 Chianti vineyards. We were treated as welcomed guests at all three places. We also visited two beautiful small hilltop towns in the Chianti region. The lunch at the second vineyard was wonderful - plenty of local food and products plus great wine. With our Brunello tour, we combined the tour with a transfer to Assisi, our next stop. Paola dropped us off right at the hotel door. That day we visited two Brunello vineyards, the charming town of Montalcino, plus a cheese shop in Pienza (we could not go to a cheese farm because it was a Sunday, but normally Paola would include that in this tour if requested). At both vineyards we were invited into the family's home for delicious food and wine. The lunch at the second vineyard was a highlight of our entire trip to Italy. The owner's mother cooked us a homemade meal including homemade pasta! It was incredible! The visit to the cheese shop in Pienza was also a great experience (we even had some cheese vacuumed sealed to bring home). If anyone is wondering about bringing wine back from the vineyards (we were before our trip), it is very easy to have the vineyards ship the wine home. All the vineyards we visited had shipping deals set up to ship your wine home for you (our research showed that especially having the brunello shipped home will still cost less than buying a bottle in the states). Both days with Paola stand out as favorites of our trip!! Thank you Paola for your fun, kind, and professional tours!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CTCondit_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent a day touring Tuscany (the Montepulciano tour) with Paola and loved every minute of it. I know there a number of good guided tours of the region, and most are going to provide similar general experiences (great vistas, quaint towns, good wine, cheese, olive oil, touring, etc.), but I can't imagine being on a tour with anyone smarter, warmer, more interesting, comfortable, kind, and fun than Paola. I know this sounds corny, but Paola seemed like a good friend by the end of the day, someone we didn't want to say goodbye to, and someone we will miss. How weird is that? She answered every question I threw at her and if she didn't know or wasn't sure of the answer she asked someone in the town, or winery, or wherever we were until she could get a good answer for me. Her English is nearly flawless and if you are inquisitive, you will learn a lot from her. In short, Paola gave us a day we will remember and treasure. The tour was worth every Euro and we feel grateful to have met Paola.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 03dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Take Me Out in Tuscany also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Take Me Out in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing