We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
161
70
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
70
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous room head concierge historic rooms poster bed electrical outlets room upgrade real hotel hotel group great hotel views are lovely star hotel di sopra the main shopping street street noise room looked out your doorstep frescoed ceiling
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Continental in Siena last week (Oct.). We had an exceptional experience, which I have to say was facilitated by their outstanding staff. One staff person handled a issue that occurred when we hired a driver through your hotel to give us a tour. The driver mishandled the credit card payment for the tour and charged us twice. The staff followed through, making sure that this money was refunded to us immediately. Other staff went out of their way to help us—going across the street to show us how to use the ATM machine, walking us to meet our tour guide, changing our room when we asked because of its location on the street, which was noisy. The location of the hotel is perfect - easy access to the town, breakfast was wonderful - a totally great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bergerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Kindest Guests,
thank you for sharing your experience at the Grand Hotel Continental during your recent stay.
We place great value to our guests feedback and your kind words of appreciation are the best recognition we may recieve.

Our highest commitment is constantly placed to delivering the most attentive service to the requirements of our guest and assuring a most memorable stay.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in Siena in the future.

With sincere appreciation, kind regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is in the middle of Siena which makes it near everything!
The hotel is beautiful with a wonderful buffet breakfast!
All rooms were different. We had a huge terrace with a great view. Table and chairs with umbrella. Had our friends here for drinks.I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Wee were able to walk everywhere!

Room Tip: All rooms were different. We had a huge terrace with a great view. Table and chairs with umbrella.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Kindest Guests,
We are most pleased to know that you have truly ejoyed your stay in Siena at the Grand Hotel Continental Collezione Starhotels.
The locations is the perfect solution to visit the city by "living" in the noble place that now hosts the hotel.
We offer a wide rage of categories and some rooms indeed may have special and unique features.

We hope to welcome you again in Siena soon.

With kind regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The service here is amazing. The location couldn´t be better and the breakfast pretty okay for Italian standards. The rooms are all different and we were lucky enough to have a small balcony with a view overlooking the city.

The hotel offers parking but it´s a bit tricky to find the way to the hotel by car. I would recommend using one of the public parking places near by.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Continental Starhotels Collezione.
There are a variety of offers according to room category and to the period of the year which may allow to plan a visit in the most suitable moment.
The hotel offers a valet parking service with a closed garage, public parking may be reached directly if prefered.
It is correct to request detailed directions in order to access the easiest and correct way to the limited traffic area.
We truly appreciate the kind words regarding the service provided and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
With kind regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night in late August. Sienna is a beautiful, small medieval town located halfway between Rome and Florence. The city has a gorgeous piazza along with cobble stone streets with shopping and restaurants. The Grand Hotel is right in the middle of one of those streets. The rooms were large. The bathroom was spotless. Our room had a balcony with a table and chairs where we could sip wine overlooking the entire village. It was incredible. This place has been renovated in a way that maintained the ancient character of the building while adding some modern conveniences like an elevator. The bar looked beautiful but we did not use it while we there. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank csuosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Kind guest,
thank you for sharing your kind comments and the recent experience at the Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione.
Our guests' satisfaction is the most appreciated reward for our continuous commitment in offering the highest standards of hospitality.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future, when once again you may enjoy "living" in the unique center of Siena.

With kind regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nites. Restored grand hotel. Central location close to Duomo and Campo. Rooms are furnished with heavy wood furniture and wood beam ceilings. Could use some updating. Nice breakfast room, beautiful wine cellar, and nice dining room. Comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Kind Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Grand Hotel Continental Starhotels Collezione.
We are most pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Siena.
Our guests' comments alwasy receive our best attention and your suggestions are truly valued.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews