We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of Hotel Chiusarelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chiusarelli
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I only stayed in this hotel for one night so my review is a little limited. However the location was great, right on the edge of the town and also right on the bus route from the train station.
The hotel was nice and clean, the service was good, not necessarily the most friendly but polite and helpful none the less. The breakfast was really nice, decent selection of food and for the overall price I was pretty impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustSo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose this hotel based on decent reviews and because it offered parking for our rental car. We got assigned room number 7, which is on the ground floor ( a plus because the hotel lacks an elevator). Unfortunately, the window opened on to the terrace in the rear of the building, a place where people congregate and can make enough noise that one's sleep can get disturbed. In addition the hard floors echo, so late returning guests can also disturb sleep.

The hotel's interiors were lovely, and the breakfast was tasty and filling. However, many of the staff were not very hospitable. The hotel served us well enough for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear above the ground floor, but be prepared to carry your luggage up the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackpackerNoMore62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel was spotlessly clean. Showers were lovely and hot - always a good sign. Breakfast was good, there was less choice towards the end of the sittings, but plentiful. Staff were polite, not overly friendly. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Be aware there is no elevator and it is noisy if you are on the front of the building. Our only comInt was the front desk person who gave us wrong information for where a tour we had booked for the next day started.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuscanegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is certainly not up to date but it has everything you need and the staff are helpful. The rooms are large and clean but the decoration is rather dull. Breakfast was quite basic too. Also, beware there is no lift! The hotel is convenient for visiting the main highlights of Siena and from front facing rooms the Duomo can be seen... the back overlooks the football stadium.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Londonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

simple & homey. choices for breakfast are good & filling. room is just right & we had a veranda. the porch area downstairs is pretty & ideal to have coffee & just relax. staff is accommodating. pleasant hotel interiors although it's unfortunate that we only got to do an overnight stay here as we needed to move to florence already the next day. it's quite a walk to places of interest but it's a good exercise. it's also close to bus stations. overall it was a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanna0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

great experience. great location. great value. great staff. ok breakfast.
we had a 3 night stay in hotel chiusarelli during the month of august 2013 and I can highly recommend this hotel. only 6 parking spots so you must be early if you need to park. otherwise, paying soccer stadium parking available right behind hotel. location is ideal as it is right on the outer edge of walled historic town. Comfortable sized clean rooms.The staff, in particular, is very friendly , professional and courteous. Barbara has great local traditional recipes to share...

Room Tip: rooms facing rear will be more quiet but view of soccer stadium and parking. however, all windows se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chiusarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chiusarelli

Address: Viale Curtatone 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £36 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chiusarelli 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chiusarelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiusarelli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing