We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Siena degli Ulivi
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were part of an Italy tour.This is a very nice place to stay. Room was clean, modern. Food was very good and decent prices for the wine. As mention from other TA members this hote is far from town but being with a tour it did not affect us too muchl.Siena being Siena is a wonderful little town deserve to be slowly investigate.Without any dought we recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ana_Carolina_Freire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A very nice modern hotel, spacious clean bedrooms, huge reception area and bar area. But is too far out of the way from town. The breakfast was cold buffet, NO Toast which surprised me and was average and disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes drive from the centre of Siena but it's a good 45 minute walk. When we asked the person on reception about buses he told us the routes but said the last bus back from the centre was about 8pm whereas there is one from the centre at 21:34.(The number 10 to S Miniato from the Piazza Antonio Gramsci). The bus stop to the centre is 2 minutes walk from the hotel (turn right out of the hotel entrance by the Hotel Executive and then turn right up Viale Mario Bracci towards the hospital). The hotel sells reduced price bus tickets for just over €1.

Our room was quite spacious but just looked out to scrub/gardens at the side of the hotel. The TV had no English channels which was surprising - there were plenty of other non Italian channels!. The car park was free but the Wifi was €3 for 2 hours as I found out when I asked to use the computer in the lobby! There is a tourist tax of €1.50 per person per night.

The bed was king size and was very comfy, with spare pillows if you needed them. The hotel breakfast had plenty of variety with scrambled eggs, "bacon" & small sausages amongst the good selection for breakfast. The restaurant menu for dinner was extremely disappointing with only 4 main courses - including Fish & Chips! and the prices seemed excessive. We only saw a group of people in there 1 of the 3 nights we stayed there which was hardly surprising and the restaurant needs a complete make over. The reception area was very large but there was usually nobody using it so it made the hotel look a bit like the one in the Shining.

This could be a very good hotel with changes such as a shuttle bus to & from the centre, a revamp of the restaurant menu, English channels on the TV & free WiFi but as it is its definitely disappointing for its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_The_Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were very comfortable at this hotel. Everything was clean and seemed almost brand new. We had a great experience with the staff, and had no trouble communicating in English. It reminded me a lot of US business hotel.

We actually didn't plan to stay here. We drove through Tuscany and were surprised to find hotel after hotel was fully booked. I guess all the locals had the same idea as us that week. When we got to the front desk at Degli Ulivi, they had one room left. By the time we brought in our luggage, it was 11pm and we had no idea where we could eat. Luckily the staff at the front desk recommended a local pizza place that was open late. They really helped us out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHLEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#21 of 40 in Siena
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena degli Ulivi

Address: Via Antonio Lombardi 41, 53100, Siena, Italy (Formerly Mercure Siena Degli Ulivi, Academy Hotel)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena degli Ulivi 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 143 rooms, fully equipped with 4 star amenities. Located on the threshold of the historic city walls, a few minutes from the city centre with its medieval atmosphere and the splendour of the Piazza del Campo. Ideal for business and leisure travellers alike, the hotel features a restaurant serving regional and international cuisine, a bar, a gym with sauna and modern and well equipped conference facilities. 4 suites available, to be booked with the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Siena degli Ulivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Siena Degli Ulivi Hotel Siena
Accor Siena Degli Ulivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing