We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our tour group. Siena was beautiful. We stopped here for one night. Dinner and breakfast were very good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was also a great view from the terrace. There was a nice garden area to stroll in for a quiet minute.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear SueB,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Garden, we kindly appreciate your nice review, try to come back soon and organize a longer trip with friends, Tuscany and Siena is wonderfull!!

my best regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice traditional Italian hotel set in large grounds. This was our third visit and having previously been in the annexes requested a room in the main villa. The room was very well appointed and traditionally furnished. The hotel is on the outskirts of Siena and has extensive on site free parking, ideal if you have a car and are touring the area. The hotel is a comfortable 25 minute walk to the centre of town and there are buses very close by. Taxis are plentiful and quick to collect you from the hotel with a trip to the centre costing around 12 euros. The staff are very helpful with an excellent bar service, knowledgeable and helpful reception staff and an efficient restaurant team. Overall a charming hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main villa are very traditional and Views from the back of the villa lookout over Sienn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear TRW1954,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Garden of Siena, many other thanks came from all the staff that you valued so positive, from the reception to the restaurant, everybody, here, try always to satisfy all the guests needs.
We are waiting for your next visit... the 4th!!!

A huge hug form all of us,
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is set in attractive extensive grounds and is quiet. It is near a number of bus routes into the centre of Siena ( we found that they were much more frequent from the nearby Piazza Diavolo). We stayed in a twin Classic Room in the Belvedere Annexe and the accommodation was clean, roomy and well well provisioned. The en-suite bathroom had a bath with a powerful shower over. The staff were always welcoming, friendly and helpful . Sometimes, we were really glad to use the hotel’s restaurant rather than to go out again after a day’s sight-seeing. There was not a huge menu but the food was of excellent quality and well presented. Breakfast was a good cold buffet but no hot cooked food. The restaurant staff were very hospitable and gave friendly attentive service, in particular we found that nothing was too much trouble for Donato.
The Reception staff at the hotel were always very helpful , sold local bus tickets for the easy, short bus journey into old Siena. They helped us to work out bus routes for excursions, including finding a direct bus to visit San Giminiano. In fact we thought that the reception staff could have taught the Siena Tourist Information staff a thing or two.
C & C

Room Tip: Classic in Belvedere annexe, roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear C R,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for staying at the garden Hotel in Siena and for the time to write such a nice review!
We are so happy to learn that you appreciated all our hotel facilities so much!!
We would be really pleased to welcome you again soon a for another unforgettable stay in Siena-Tuscany!!!

Also do not hesitate to contact us anytime for information and reservations.
Our Best Regards from all the Hotel Staff
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

During our stay we asked for a lot of information, directions, help with finding nice wineries and so forth...
The front desk staff was always ready and happy to help! They had full knowledge about the city / roads; great hints on restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear cris F,

thanks for taking time to write this great review! We are really pleased to help all our kind Guests in order to make their holidays really unforgettable! Tuscany help!!
We look forward to welcome you again soon at The Garden of Siena for another great stay "under the Tuscan Sun"

Kind regards,
Gianluigi Rubbioli & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We drove to Siena so staying in the Hitel Garden was a good call - it's quite easy to find and you don't have the problem of it being in a no go area in the city itself. The hotel has a lovely setting on a hill overlooking Siena and the Tuscan countryside.

We checked in and were in one if the annex buildings - room 172. We had been travelling for some time and were hungry so went to the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner. The food was fine but nowhere near as good as you find in the city so unless you are shirt of time or just don't want to go out it's OK.

Our main problem was with the room and facilities. We've never stayed in a room with such thin walls - we could hear every word our neighbours said and when they switched the TV on it was as if we had it on in our room. We wanted to have an early night and a bit ion a lie in but neither were possible from the sounds from next door. The water in the room was luke warm at best so we could only take quick showers on the 2 mornings we stayed. Finally the air conditioning would only send out hot air into the room. I know it was only the end of April but Siena was very warm and we needed some AC.

So whilst I'm sure if you get a good room in the main hotel itself it's a very good choice but we didn't and we had one of our worst experiences in a hotel for some time.

Room Tip: Avoid room 172 if you want to get some sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Neale1810,

thank you for staying at tha Garden Hotel and for taking the time to write your review.
We do always value both positive and negative feedbacks, as this ensures we continue to grow and evolve our services and products.
We apologize if you found some problems in room but is really impossible for us starting on the AC in April, we will do it just at the end of May.
The 172 in a connecting room that's why I think you can ear the noise from the other room, in this case always let the receoption staff know about, they are always available and pleased to help our Guests if they need assistance.
If you were unsatisfied with your room, we could have surely set a room change for you: maybe just a call to our Reception would have made your stay more comfortable and pleasant: our aim is always to satisfy our Guests in the best possible way.

However, we are very concerned to learn that you left with an unsatisfactory impression of our hotel and we would be really pleased to welcome you again at Th Garden Hotel, so that you can enjoy all the services of our Hotel at its best, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance or for reservations.

Our Best Regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in February for 3 nights. The hotel is just outside Siena but that it no issue as it is an easy walk in. What I liked about this hotel was that it was quiet, there was a good selection of breakfast items, that it had amazing views of Tuscany and the room was a decent size (we had the double superior room). The staff were also friendly and helpful. What I found lacking was the shower was extremely small (the smallest we had on our honeymoon and we traveled for just over a month) and we had to pay for wifi (which we did not have to do at any other hotel we stayed at). We also went to the hotel restaurant, which is extremely convenient and great if you are tired. However, the portions are small and it is expensive for what you get. I would recommend going into Siena for dinner.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ShereeT,

we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Garden Hotel and for taking time for your kind review.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Reception Staff and the Hotel location and we would like to thank you very much for that.
We are sorry to hear that you had issues about the WiFi and the shower, I would like to apologize for that.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact our customare services for information or reservations,

My personal regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights last month with our 7 year old Son. The staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection, and the hotel was nice and tidy. The hotel has a great view of Siena, and is a 20 minute walk to the city center. The rooms were fine, and the price was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenorthcascades1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear thenorthc,

nice hearing from you, we hope that you have enjoy in full all the Hotel services, all the staff is making all the best to give you a pleasant stay away from the noise and the stress!!

Hope to see you soon in Siena Again
my personal regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,407 reviews
1 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#17 of 40 in Siena
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Via Custoza 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing