We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sangallo Park Hotel(Siena)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,224)
Filter reviews
2,224 results
Traveller rating
903
877
288
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
877
288
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingthe busswimming poolrestaurant staffold citylovely hotelminute walkreception staffnice poolsiena centrehire caroverlooking sienasuperior roomeach eveningquiet locationcoffee machinewalled city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 2,224 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I had the distinct pleasure of spending a week at the Hotel Garden. Simply put, I couldn't ask for more. The hotel was delightful. A period building framed by luscious lemon trees, set just a short drive from Sienna's city centre and various transport links, Hotel Garden was the perfect backdrop for our trip.
Our room was spacious, clean and sweetly decorated graciously melding olde style and new - with a flat screen TV at the ready for unwinding. We loved the shower gels and creams - olive, and could very possibly come back for those alone!
Each and every staff member we encountered were welcoming and helpful, responding to our never ending requests for insider info about where to go, what to do and what to eat. Although all staff were outstanding, there were a few people whom we bugged more than others as they were simply around more often. First, the legend that is the barman. He could have stepped out of a Hollywood movie with his balance of calm, understated interest, openness, and discretion. He anticipated our drinks, our wants and created an inviting space in the realm of the bar that fast became our home from home. The abundant nibbles (pickles, olives, cheeses etc) available just added to the at home ambience.
My second legend from probably the same movie as the barman is front desk man, the lovely Federiko.
He was my secret crush with his Italian charm, tips and ongoing helpfulness throughout our 7 days. The cabs he called, tours he booked, the restaurants tables he somehow managed to book us (I recommend Bagoga's), and more. Thank you, Federiko, you charmer, you !
And to those elves working hard in the background, thank you all, too. Gina, Eglantina and the team- I'm sure all your tireless work and friendliness made our trip the dream experience that it was. Thank you all.

Ps if I have a tiny wish it's that the wifi didn't keep pushing Apple products off. Just change a setting to enable the wifi to remain connected and all my hotel Garden dreams will be fulfilled for my next trip!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zelpha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Zelpha11,

Generally I always thank the guest for the recent stay with us at the Garden.... But with you is different, I dedicate to you rather than the usual thanks and regards a special and Huge Hug as great as the distance that separates us.
Also to being excellent customers really helpful, kind and considerate, believe that your review have truly touch our hearts.
Every person, that you mension, who are simply making their job has been emphasized and positive valued by you ..... Federico (the charming man) Gina, Atla (the star of Hollywood) Donato, Roberto and all the rest of the team are here to let you fell special for the entire stay.

Surely what is written will disappear shortly in a few days with new guest-reviews that I hope nice like yours...... but I assure, personaly that you will always be in our hearts and in our minds.

Greeting from all the staff at the Garden of Siena
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our tour group. Siena was beautiful. We stopped here for one night. Dinner and breakfast were very good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was also a great view from the terrace. There was a nice garden area to stroll in for a quiet minute.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear SueB,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Garden, we kindly appreciate your nice review, try to come back soon and organize a longer trip with friends, Tuscany and Siena is wonderfull!!

my best regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice traditional Italian hotel set in large grounds. This was our third visit and having previously been in the annexes requested a room in the main villa. The room was very well appointed and traditionally furnished. The hotel is on the outskirts of Siena and has extensive on site free parking, ideal if you have a car and are touring the area. The hotel is a comfortable 25 minute walk to the centre of town and there are buses very close by. Taxis are plentiful and quick to collect you from the hotel with a trip to the centre costing around 12 euros. The staff are very helpful with an excellent bar service, knowledgeable and helpful reception staff and an efficient restaurant team. Overall a charming hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main villa are very traditional and Views from the back of the villa lookout over Sienna.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear TRW1954,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Garden of Siena, many other thanks came from all the staff that you valued so positive, from the reception to the restaurant, everybody, here, try always to satisfy all the guests needs.
We are waiting for your next visit... the 4th!!!

A huge hug form all of us,
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is set in attractive extensive grounds and is quiet. It is near a number of bus routes into the centre of Siena ( we found that they were much more frequent from the nearby Piazza Diavolo). We stayed in a twin Classic Room in the Belvedere Annexe and the accommodation was clean, roomy and well well provisioned. The en-suite bathroom had a bath with a powerful shower over. The staff were always welcoming, friendly and helpful . Sometimes, we were really glad to use the hotel’s restaurant rather than to go out again after a day’s sight-seeing. There was not a huge menu but the food was of excellent quality and well presented. Breakfast was a good cold buffet but no hot cooked food. The restaurant staff were very hospitable and gave friendly attentive service, in particular we found that nothing was too much trouble for Donato.
The Reception staff at the hotel were always very helpful , sold local bus tickets for the easy, short bus journey into old Siena. They helped us to work out bus routes for excursions, including finding a direct bus to visit San Giminiano. In fact we thought that the reception staff could have taught the Siena Tourist Information staff a thing or two.
C & C

Room Tip: Classic in Belvedere annexe, roomy and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear C R,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for staying at the garden Hotel in Siena and for the time to write such a nice review!
We are so happy to learn that you appreciated all our hotel facilities so much!!
We would be really pleased to welcome you again soon a for another unforgettable stay in Siena-Tuscany!!!

Also do not hesitate to contact us anytime for information and reservations.
Our Best Regards from all the Hotel Staff
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

During our stay we asked for a lot of information, directions, help with finding nice wineries and so forth...
The front desk staff was always ready and happy to help! They had full knowledge about the city / roads; great hints on restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear cris F,

thanks for taking time to write this great review! We are really pleased to help all our kind Guests in order to make their holidays really unforgettable! Tuscany help!!
We look forward to welcome you again soon at The Garden of Siena for another great stay "under the Tuscan Sun"

Kind regards,
Gianluigi Rubbioli & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews