We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Located slightly out of town but walkable in 15 minutes for the fit and able; regular buses also available. The location gives it the advantage of being much more spacious than average as well as more peace and quiet. The staff deserve a special mention for their friendly and helpful approach - all of them! Our room was in the main villa. Notable for it's cleanliness and more towels than you could ever need!
My advice... Book now before they use it's advantages to turn it into a five star hotel with associated prices.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    813
    262
    101
    48
See reviews for
409
1,032
43
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel in Siena. A little bit from the square but made up for with its outrageous views and fantastic service. The rooms were decent size and they had good showers and bedding.

Highly recommended for rooms and drinks. We did not eat dinner here... But we enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. They had an English speaking bartender who was fantastic - and they provided a good happy hour selection of snacks for the guests.

Did I mention the views? Gorgeous views of the city and country side.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I stayed 11 nights in the hotel garden. It is a 30 min walk to the walled city of Sienna. We travelled all over the tuscan region each day and looked forward to returning to the hotel each evening with its fabulous views of the tuscan countryside. The service is without doubt one of the best we have experienced. The staff are so hospitable, helpful and efficient.Donato, the restaurant manager and his team including Roberto, Amin and Giampierro are only too happy to mix and match lunch and dinner menus to suit individual choices. There are bar snacks available each evening. Atla, the bar manager mixes the best cocktails including his own special creations. Our room was clean and spacious with a big tuscan designed bed. Daily cleaning including ichange of bed linen and towels. (Big thank you to nina for this). The swimming pool is lovely and
the garden is perfect for sunbathing. We look forward to returning in the future to the best hotel in Sienna.

Room Tip: Casabianca annex, room 119 is quiet private and has a big tuscan bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been travelling around Tuscany and this hotel is just the break needed. The main hotel is lovely, with a fantastic patio overlooking the city. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The grounds are also lovely and when the weather gets hot, nothing better than jumping in the pool. The room we stayed in could do with a little updating but nothing we couldn't tolerate. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk in to the heart of the old town but there is a bus service just outside or just grab a cab at only approx €8. Wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in Siena at the Hotel Garden. The service was great and the room was spacious and colorful. The grounds are nicely landscaped with roses, nice trees and other flora. The patio is wonderful with a grand view of Siena. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to Il Campo and we enjoyed the walk each day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmg-ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Garden, Siena was lovely. The hotel is set in a beautiful garden. Staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. Breakfasts were good (although No fresh fruit salad or sliced fruit of any kind) only fresh fruit in a bowl. The hotel is about ten minutes walk to the gates of the old city which was not a problem all. The night after we left Siena, I missed the evening cocktail on the patio with an amazing view of the old town and the views of the Tuscan countryside behind that. As In Italy, the sundowners are served with a delicious array of bar Snacks. We loved Hotel Garden and I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear lynneandkash,

thank you so much for the recent stay at the garden Hotel in Siena, we love your review and that is why we working so hard!!
Do not esitate to contact our bookink staff for future information or booking

my best regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were a group of 12 friends visiting Siena to celebrate 30 years of tasting wine together. Hotel Garden fulfilled the requirement of being close to the wine area but with facilities suitable for relaxing as well. The pool was welcome on the relaxing days. Although the hotel had varying room quality, the staff quality was excellent in every department. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh linen available. The desk receptionists were extremely helpful at giving advice whenever required. The catering was first class, with the restaurant under the guidance of Donato, being particularly good. We dined for six nights out of the seven we stayed, and apart from when there was a very large wedding, the service was immaculate. Atla behind the bar was professional, humourous and very efficient.
This was an altogether wonderful trip and the hotel was superb for our requirements. Thank you very much, I really hope to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear DavidH,

Thank you very much for the recent stay with us in Siena, we really hope to have you guest again here at tghe Garden Hotel. All the Staff members work daily with a huge smile on the faces!! By my side is the best way to enjoy what we do!!

Best things from me & all the Garden Staff
Gianluigi Rubbioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
651 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#11 of 40 in Siena
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Via Custoza 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing