We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Despite being a large hotel with ancillary accommodation scattered around the vast grounds, the Hotel Garden is remarkably quiet and peaceful. We had a room in one of the blocks looking out towards Siena. A surprisingly uninterrupted view for Italian hotels - and of course, spectacular.
There is plenty of room for car parking, which is a boon in Siena. It is a short walk (on the flat) into town and there is a bus stop at the end of the drive if you prefer not to take the car.
The restaurant is good and the breakfasts are even better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel, rooms very good. Spacious and clean.
Staff all very good and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
All spoke very good English.
Hotel setting beautiful only criticism the roses needed pruning!!
Food was plentiful ,tasty and well presented.
Very good swimming pool and surroundings.
Lovely area, hotel away from busy centre but good access by regular bus service.

Room Tip: All rooms good. hotel old building therefore no balconies on rooms but plenty of seated areas around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Garden is an excellent and quiet hotel located at less than 30 minutes walking to the old city entrance. It has big spaces for parking, but you will not need to drive to the old downtown, because there is a regular bus service from the hotel's entrance to the bus terminal just close to the centre of Siena. Whe spent there an unforgettable week in a very confortable, clean and spacious room. You can have a very abundant breakfast in the inside restaurant or in the wide ourdoor terrace, from where you have an superbe view of Siena. Also you can enjoy from the terrace beautifuls sunsets, while having a drink. The restaurant is also excellent and we enjoyed very much to dine every night at the terrace. As we were there on summer, we also made use of the outdoor swimming pool, that is a real pleasure. The staff was polite and helpful, giving valiable recommendations and suggestions. We hope to come back to this hotel in our next visit to Siena.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings for rooms. We suggest you to get the reception staff"s recommendati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

For you boomers, imagine staying in the guest room at Grandma's house for the holidays, and you get the picture of the decor of this rustic hotel on the outskirts of Siena. While spacious, rooms have not been updated since the days of black and white TV (although yours will be HD). Beware the leaky screening of the bathtub/shower. There are 3 buildings located in a lovely bucolic setting a mere 20 minute walk to the old city gate at the top of the Via Campansi, and with beautiful sunset views of the city from the terrace by the main building. This relative remoteness from the town affords the hotel a fine outdoor pool, most welcome on this hot July day but, as a result and unlike most of our city hotels this trip, you'll need to cab it to and from the train station. The breakfast spread is abundant (be prepared if there's a tour group in the dining room) but mainly pedestrian with only apples and sometimes plums as the only fresh fruit. With very pleasant and accommodating staff, overall a decent venue for the money. €212 for two rooms one night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Khufu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Khufu8,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Garden, we always try to provide the best service to let you spend a really nice vacation in Siena.
We have different kind of rooms from the Classic style to the modern depending always by the booking made.
If you are interessed we will send ti yiìou all the usefull informations about the Villa and the 3 annexes that we have.

Do not forget to introduce us to friends who are planning a trip to Tuscany.
My personal regards,
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just back from trip.
We did Venice,Florence and last 4 nights in sienna.
Hotel garden was a perfect ending to our holiday.Beautiful setting,lovely friendly staff,very clean rooms.Nothing was too much trouble.If I visit Siena again it will be top of my list.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

An excellent hotel which provided a relaxing contrast to walking around the busy streets and monuments in Siena. The grounds are wonderful and the terraces had a great view of Siena. We dined each night in the restaurant where the food was first class and we were well looked after by the Maitre D. All staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. There are regular buses from nearby to the centre of Siena. Mention must be made of the first class barman who was most attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacey1949uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel and although it is a little out of the city it is a quiet and tranquil location. We ate in the restaurant which has a varied and tasty menu of good solid food. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I would mention Orlando in particular who made us feel very special and welcome.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank BarbaraAndDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#14 of 40 in Siena
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Via Custoza 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing