We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Siena(Siena)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
920
903
297
108
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
903
297
108
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingplenty of sunbedsthe busswimming poolrestaurant staffhead waiterlovely hotelold cityminute walkreception staffnice poolsiena centrehire caroverlooking sienasuperior roomeach eveningquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for three nights recently. We have been to Sienna a couple of times before but stayed a 20 minute drive away. It is better to be within walking distance. The weather was ok so we walked in and back a couple of times a day. Great for the figure if you are eating all the great stuff on offer. Breakfast was good but very busy as the restaurant doesn't have enough tables inside for everyone at once. Great if it's sunny as there are many tables and chairs outside. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening but we not very impressed so walked in to the town for the next two nights.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly but the waiting staff were just too busy. Our room was basic but comfortable though the bathroom was small. Unfortunately we overlooked a grass bank that was higher than our windows. I'm sure there are great rooms with fabulous views in the main building.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RJT06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews. We had a car so needed somewhere with good parking and we were not disappointed. As suggested by previous reviewers we booked a room in the main building and were very happy to have a view of Siena. The staff were all fantastic, especially the barman who was always happy. The spirit measures are out if this world and not expensive. All afternoon and evening there is a bar full of nibbles, cheese, peppers etc which really filled a hole. We found it a long walk into the city but there is a bus every half an hour. If returning to Siena we would use this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Set in beautiful grounds overlooking Siena. Only downside...paper thin walls. Like sleeping in a tent on a busy campsite. No decent sleep for 9 nights Staff are great, best bar nibbles ever. A great base to travel into Siena and the surroundings areas.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Su C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Book direct for a better room- the hotel makes this quite clear on their website-it will cost more than the annex-so if you are in the annex you are enjoying all the facilities the hotel has to offer but at a budget price.
We were in the annex-the room was nice and clean bedding and towels everyday.Good bathroom with shower and toiletries.
Atla is a true gentleman and offers a very special level of service-a thoroughly nice chap.(Stay strong,Atla)
One of the team was kind enough to let us use his PC for hours trying to update our Sat Nav-couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
The public rooms are lovely.Breakfast is pretty good, although not top quality ingredients and a coffee machine :(.
We ate in the restaurant a couple of times in the evening which was nice-the lamb was excellent and hardworking,attentive staff.
The hotel is a good 35 mins walk to the centre of Siena but there is a bus service close to the hotel-LAST BUS BACK at 20:15- but also buses stop at the nearby Piazza Diavoli from central bus station at Piazza Gramsci.Taxi about 10 euros-and arrived very quickly even on a dark wet night.
All in all a good stay and we would return.Vi ringrazio tutti,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena I, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Louise S,

Anche noi!!! We thank you so much, do not esitate to contact us for future stay of you or some friends who are planning a trip to Italy!!

Grazie Grazie Grazie
Gianluigi Rubbioli & the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It's a very popular international hotel outside the town and that's great for those people who are touring the area as it easy to get out onto the main rd and head off to explore the truly majestic countryside. As regards the hotel I would say the rooms in the Annex are a bit basic. For English people, I think the long corridors in the annex with tiled floors would remind them of a clinic. I'm not saying there is anything wrong with that, but it wasn't what I expected. The other downside of being in the annex is the lack of any views whatsoever and if you get allocated a room downstairs at the rear, the room can be quite dark. Having said that the rooms are spotlessly clean and there are 'open' public areas where soft seating is provided and sometimes a desk where you can either relax or catch up with your emails. However, you probably wouldn't want to spend too much time in the room. For sure, the best place to be is in the main hotel on an upper floor with a view towards Siena. The views are lovely and the rooms nicely furnished and a little more upmarket than the annex rooms. The hotel has lots of car parking space and the best tip is, if you intend to go into town leave the car in the car park and either take the bus (the bus stop is very close) or take a cab. It's a very long walk into the centre of town but the bus service works great - and it;s cheap. The grounds of the hotel are spacious and well maintained. The swimming pool is lovely - it's a good size. The tennis court is under utilized and a bit 'tired' but still useable. The breakfast room is a bit too small to handle the number of possible residents that are staying and the breakfast offering is very much geared towards those people who like cake/bread/ tart for breakfast. The hotel is truly international so I guess that's understandable. Throughout the hotel, the staff are lovely. They are all very helpful, cheerful, speak excellent English and can't do enough to make your stay a very pleasurable one.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room in the main hotel if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews