We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Minerva
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
419
692
327
79
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
692
327
79
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityminute walktrain stationnice hotelwithin walking distanceup hillshort stayinside the city wallspiazza del campoan amazing viewcouple of nightstown centreeasy walkhotel roombreakfast roomair conditioninglarge room
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is on a quiet street away from the city center but within an easy walk. The room was small with two twin beds and a tiny bathroom with a small balcony which had a nice view of the city. Breakfast was included, and was the standard European continental. The desk staff was fairly helpful with giving us directions and helping us make dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCCO L, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Maryo,

we are happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay at HJtel Minerva and we'd like to thank you for your comment about us.
Best whishes and we hope to se you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

we found the overall cleanliness of the hotel good. We booked a SUPERIOR DOUBLE room wish turned out to be a match box with a court yard that made you feel like you were in a bird cage that was never swept with NO privacy. We also went from reception at ground level to our room at -1 level. the worst room in a months travelling in europe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheryl z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCCO L, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Sheryl,

we are sorry you did not like our room. Please note that all our Superior rooms are on the floor -1. Usually the majority of our guests apèpreciate the balcony of those rooms, but of course we do not have the pretentiousness all our guest to like our rooms. Even if our mission is to satisfly every request of our guests.
sorry we did not reach the goal in your case.
regards form Hotel Minerva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It was a nice surprise. The hotel could do with some renovation but room ( we were 2 adults+2 teenagers ) was big enough. The breakfast was copious and was near enough to the centre but also in a quiet area . Staff was very friendly. And tried their best English. We would use it again if we go back to Siena.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorenetaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Siena
1
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This quiet hotel inside the old town was a welcomed respite. Excellent view of the town and location to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here mid July for three nights. This hotel was stab in the dark as we had looked at various eastablishments in Siena and nothing had jumped out at us. Our only major concern was location but we need not have worried. We took a taxi from the train station which cost 5 euro, it is about 15 min. walk from the station to hotel but uphill. Check - in was efficient with helpful,friendly staff who gave us a map of the city and highlighted the main sights, pointing us in the right direction. The hotel is approx 300m from from the cobbled streets of siena (this is where the old town begins). Again it is an uphill walk and a little steeper than the one from the train station but nothing excessive. We booked a superior room as there was not a vast price differential and requested a room on the rear of the hotel with a terrrace. This was a winner and we would recommend other travellers consider this as there is a table, parasol, chair and sunlounger with a great view over part of the city. It is also very quiet on the rear, even the toll of the church bell adds to the tranquility . It was great kicking back in the sunlounger and taking in a few of the Tuscan rays after breakfast.
Breakfast was surprisingly good and well stocked with the staff replenishing the meats,cheeses and bread at regular intervals. Our room 1st floor, was a decent size and clean, with quiet effective air-conditioning. The only negative, the floors are tiled and there could be noise from the floor above, but not enough for it to spoil our stay.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, would recommend and and would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the rear with a roof terrace-well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews