We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Ravizza
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Perfect location and the best breakfast from all the Tuscan trip (cakes, mozarella, olive oil, fruits ...). Bonus parking. We had a room just beneath the roof and the view was great room itself comfortable spacious.
We stayed in July 2012 just upgrading my travel status :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Ravizza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I along with my sister and brother-in-law stayed here for one night last July. Although it was 9 months ago, this hotel was one I wanted to write a review for since we loved it so much. It was a perfect hotel for what we were looking for. Super authentic Italian hotel with easy walking distance to Piazza del Campo, Duomo, shopping, and restaurants. We loved having our breakfast in their beautiful courtyard while sitting at a table with beautiful Tuscany views. All our questions were answered and they were very helpful with anything we needed. We arrived by rental car and did have a bit of difficulty finding the hotel initially. But it was worth the wait! I only wish we had been able to stay at this hotel and in Siena for more than one night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tuscany!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rooms are smallish, but very comfortable and clean. Ones in back have views of countryside: request. Incredible buffet breakfast daily offerings and wonderful to eat outside or in garden room with views of countryside. Easy to walk to all main sites in Siena

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Finding a room with single beds for sisters is not easy in Italy. The only room for us at Palazzo Ravizza was the ,'marital suite'! It was so worth it. The room was huge with wonderful shuttered windows, when opened the view was breathtaking, any time of day. Of course there was a very large bed, complete with columns and a surprisingly comfortable couch which pulled out to a bed. Even the dressing room had a huge window, (yes we had a dressing room)! We decided the bathroom was created after the installation of the giant jacuzzi, this was after all the bridal suite. The terrace outside was lovely, a little quiet place to relax. Breakfast was good service was excellent and the location could not be beat. So glad my sister insisted on this hotel and Luciano from Girasol helped us with the reservation. A memorable stay for sure. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden. you will want a view across the valley.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosegriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We visited Siena recently and stayed 4 nights at Palazzo Ravizza, our third stay there. If you have an upper room facing the valley, you are in for one of the most beautiful views in Tuscany. My husband must have taken over 200 pictures out of the window of our room by now. Our room was a large and comfortable, very large bathrooms with tub and separate shower. Definitely has a bit of a rustic vibe with the brick floors and beamed ceilings and gorgeous staircase. Breakfast is always the best we have while in Italy-mozzarella and tomatoes! Yum! The front desk staff are friendly and helpful of you need something and they all seem to work well together. There is and ample and secure parking area behind the hotel if you are driving. I just don't think you could ask for a better place to stay! We will be back soon!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dusty1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Found it easy to find and parking was easy enough. Breakfast was very good. Lady at the front desk was very helpful. We stayed in a loft room, was small but big enough for us, and very clean. Had to walk up one flight of stairs but was all manageable and worth it to stay so central.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AuTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed at the Palazzo Ravizza three times. And each time was better than the next. It is located right in beautiful, historic Sienna. The food too was outrageously simple and good. Two times I visited it was during the Palio and worth every minute to be in Siena for this historic race.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomsMom827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#8 of 40 in Siena
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
1.8 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Address: Piano Dei Mantellini 34, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing