We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Ravizza
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This charming little hotel just inside the walls of the city was delightful. Although our room faced the street, it was very a nice size and nicely appointed with all the amenities we needed. Sitting in the garden in the afternoon with some wine and cheese and olives was spectacular. The views from the garden are unmatched.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    394
    90
    20
    17
See reviews for
163
886
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Cute hotel! Loved having wine on the terrace at night! The room was small but nice. The breakfast was good and the location is great. We are planning another trip to Italy this year and we will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed in the palazzo numerous times. Nice location just inside the Siena city walls, and easy to walk to all the sites in Siena. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Rooms are comfortable with old-world touches and modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms off the street to get a great view of the valley and surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayessdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Has been a while since we stayed in Siena, and had no thoughts of staying anywhere else. Beautiful setting, and the big surprise was the addition of an elevator since our last visit to this converted mansion on the edge of town above the Campo. Ideal for walking and visiting the old town, close to everything (except the train station, which is definitely a cab ride). Wouldn't even think of renting a car. Renovation on the floor above didn't disturb us one bit, and the hotel is gracious, has fine service, and very nice facilities, including a tasty breakfast, a small bar served by the receptionist with a nice wine selection as well. Beautiful views of the countryside from the gardens and some rooms, good insulation, and a real sense of elegance within the structure. Great linens & beds, too.

A couple of nitpicky issues: Booked the hotel in November, stayed in March, and requested a room overlooking the view and the terraces; checked in and was informed that because there was a group that had arrived two days earlier, no rooms were available on that side of the hotel. ???? Next time, I'll ask for a confirmation of location at time of booking, for sure. Also, the room had a small 2.5' x 3' elbow-banger of a shower, much smaller than the last time we stayed with them, again something to inquire about at booking. Other than that, a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at rear of hotel, overlooking a Tuscan country view, and off the sometimes busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here two nights while visiting sienna. This is a great historic hotel with a lot of charm. Within walking distance to all of historic sienna. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Easily able to communicate in English. Breakfast was included and was beautifully presented. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech, Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Perfect location and the best breakfast from all the Tuscan trip (cakes, mozarella, olive oil, fruits ...). Bonus parking. We had a room just beneath the roof and the view was great room itself comfortable spacious.
We stayed in July 2012 just upgrading my travel status :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I along with my sister and brother-in-law stayed here for one night last July. Although it was 9 months ago, this hotel was one I wanted to write a review for since we loved it so much. It was a perfect hotel for what we were looking for. Super authentic Italian hotel with easy walking distance to Piazza del Campo, Duomo, shopping, and restaurants. We loved having our breakfast in their beautiful courtyard while sitting at a table with beautiful Tuscany views. All our questions were answered and they were very helpful with anything we needed. We arrived by rental car and did have a bit of difficulty finding the hotel initially. But it was worth the wait! I only wish we had been able to stay at this hotel and in Siena for more than one night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tuscany!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#15 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Property: Palazzo Ravizza
Address: Piano Dei Mantellini 34, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing