We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,170
854
175
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
854
175
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsister hotelminute walkold townrecommend hotellovely hotelhotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentcoffee machinewonderful cityreception staffpastriesstandard roompiazza del camporoom was clean and comfortablestayed here for one nightvisiting siena
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, friendly contact already pre-arrival, car park booking went well.
reception staff friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout stay.
Room and bathroom sizeable and clean.
Lovely breakfast - big choice, and homemade cookies as a little extra.
Walking distance to piazza del campo just about ok, when you want a siesta during the midday heat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank d_erdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

let me thank you for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Siena and for sharing this amazing comment.
Many many thanks from me and all the Staff.
Your words are a really good start today, they give us a big enthusiasm, GRAZIE.
Looking forward to your next visit, please accept our warmest regards,

Federica Fiochi and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hotel Italia was a lovely place to spend our stay in Siena. It is located just outside of the northernmost city gate, but not too far away to walk to the centre and Piazza del Campo - only about 20 minutes. It is very easy to find and is well signposted throughout the city, and is very handily located for buses - they stop just along from the hotel to/from the most popular tourist places nearby eg Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Firenze etc. The area is very safe, and has some nice restaurants along the road leading into the centre. The hotel itself is very clean, finished in a minimal modern decor, but very cosy. The room we had (an executive room) was very comfortable, had a heavenly bed and huge modern bathroom with a sumptuous shower. The breakfast was delicious with freshly baked pastries and they are happy to accommodate early breakfasts if leaving for a daytrip. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, whether on reception or in the breakfast room, and more than happy to go out of their way to make sure your stay is thoroughly enjoyable. Special thanks to Davide - his help was much appreciated! Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Siena.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glosdude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Glosdude,

many many thanks for posting this incredible review.
It's such a pleasure reading that your stay was good and you enjoyed your time with us.
Ma and all the Staff really work to make your experience as good as possible and we love doing that with passion and care.
Good to know you notice that.
You should come again, there's so much to see in our beautiful Tuscany and Hotel Italia is the perfect base to explore it.
Sincere regards,

Federica Fiochi and the Staff (Davide above all :-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First off, this hotel is very close to old town Siena AND the train station. The room was nice size and comfortable. The people behind the front desk were helpful, cheerful, and friendly! I must single out Julia as she was always willing to help and had a wonderful smile! She pointed me to two places for dinner and they were wonderful! When I return to Siena, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamawfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear iamawfull,

GRAZIEEEEEEEEEEEE!
Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your great comment.
That's the best we would expect to start a new working day.
Me, all the Staff and Giulia on top, will wait for your next visit open arms.
Sincere regards from Siena,

Federica Fiochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Whoever has designed this hotel is really good at working out the little details that add up to a really good experience of a hotel. The staff were always incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. The hotel felt fun and had some touches that made it feel less impersonal. It was very clean and comfortabble. I loved the free filter coffee pot and bowl of croissants they kept going all day in the bar. I can see that the car parking spaces are small, but it is better just to park for free at the back of the hotel where there is plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Caroline,

good morning from Siena!
It's a pleasure starting the day with your review.
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel.
Me and my Staff try to give the best possible welcome and we wish to improve more and more.
Details are made to let you understand we really care about you.
Don't miss a second Visit i Siena, there is so much to see....we will wait for you here, at Hotel Italia again.
Kindest regards,

Federica Fiochi and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is located just a short walk from the train station. We emailed them before leaving home and they promptly responded with detailed directions to the hotel. The walk to the town center was pleasant, no more than fifteen minutes, and a great way to see the city. The staff was extremely helpful with everything from restaurant recommendations to concert reservations. Anything you needed was only a request away. The room, while simple, was quite comfortable and quiet. Upon checking out, the staff went above and beyond. Our daughter was attending a music festival at another location in the city while we returned home. Davide and the rest of the staff offered to help her in any way they could during the remainder of her stay. The included breakfast had many offerings, including chocolate fondue with pastries made in house. We would definitely stay at Hotel Italia again !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear David,

good evening from Siena! How are you? And your wife and daughter?
Me and the Staff we all, want to thank you for this incredible review.
Many, many thanks.
That's what we work for....with heart and passion, your review is a great encouragement.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, please accept our warmest regards.

Federica Fiochi and Staff (first of all Davide!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews