We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Siena(Siena)
US$132
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Caterina(Siena)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
1,200
864
178
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
864
178
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsister hotelminute walkold townrecommend hotellovely hotelbreakfast was excellenthotel is locatedreception staffwonderful citycoffee machinepiazza del campostandard roomstayed here for one nightroom was clean and comfortablevisiting sienahistoric center
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our study trip with a group we stayed in Hotel Italia. We had several nice rooms suited for two, three and four persons. The service was very good. The reception staff was very friendly and helped us with all kind of questions. They had a good suggestion for visiting an interesting agroturismo farm and helped us to arrange this trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks from me and all the Staff.
Your review is really kind and gives us a lot of energy!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, please accept our warmest regards!

Federica Fiochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anyone in the service industry should stay here and learn what customer service is all about. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel spotless. Bear in mind it's a city hotel so not particularly peaceful. Having the option of using the pool at Hotel Garden a few minutes away was a godsend. Easy to get to from Station ~ go up ALL the escalators and turn right.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back and hope the park strimmers don't start at 6:00 a.m.!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coasting_downhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Many thanks for your kind review.
We really hope to welcome you again in the future.
A worm regards from me and the Staff,

Federica Fiochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with a group of students and we had a wonderful visit to Siena. The hotel is a short walk from the main sites and was quite comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of variety and the staff was both polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen G,

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you and your grouo enjoyedyu stay at Hotel Italia and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Greetings from Siena

Davide and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was on the 4th floor and we had a small balcony.
Room was smallish but bright and airy and very clean.Good air-con.
Nice bathroom, the bath took forever to fill, but the shower was okay.Comfy bed.
Great breakfast, lovely staff, free coffee machine in bar area.
We liked the fact that the hotel was so close to the train station.
As you come out of the train station head for the escalators opposite (there are several) these lead you up to the road level. Cross the road using the pedestrian crossing and the hotel is about 100 metres on your right)
We would definitely stay there again. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room had a nice little balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Wendy B,

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Italia and really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards from all the staff!

Davide Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel during our first trip as a family with our 18 month old baby boy and were warmly welcome by friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast was excellent and the hotel very clean. However, the furniture and sanitary appliances were a little bit oldfashioned and unpractical. Also, the hotel is presented as having a pool which actually is located in another hotel 600 metres away and we were asked to pay 3 euros each to rent towels. We were also asked to pay an extra 10 euro fee because we wanted a baby cotbed, which was the most surprising as the other 2 hotels we stayed in provided it for free.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Direttore at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marianna,
many thanks for staying with us.
Room types are 3, the Standard are not recently renovated, but Superior and Executive yes.
Extra charges are requested for extra services.
We never pretend the hotel has a swimming pool. Wherever you can clearly see that there is the possibility to use the pool of our sister hotel 600 meters from us.
If you rent the towels, that we have to rent first, we ask you to pay the same price we pay for renting and washing them. If you have yours nothing is due to us, choice is up to you.
The baby cot is an extra, if the baby sleeps with you in the bed nothing is due to us. Each hotel has its policy. We have for sure something better and something worst than others.
We are always very clear and it's very important to us matching our guest's expectations, I'm really sorry about your feelings, really, but please read very carefully all the information before the choice.
Me and all the Staff look forward to welcoming you again for a really perfect stay next time.
Kindest regards,

Federica Fiochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews