We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #23 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We lucked out in finding the most wonderful people and setting to enjoy Siena. Daniella & Eugenia are the most incredible hostesses one could hope for. Our room's view was amazing. The duomo and the multiple roof tops.Watching the sunrise from our window rivaled the fabulous view from the terrace, morning, evening, anytime. The entire family simply welcomed you as family, offered their very comfortable, quiet and inviting home for your pleasure, and were immensely helpful in ways small or large. Siena was a highlight of our Italy venture, but greatly enhanced by the experience of comfort, delicious and filling breakfasts, and gentle companionship offered by this extraordinary home. We would easily return "home" again and again. Thanks for the memories.

Room Tip: Sheer luck offered us one of the two rooms with an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is one of those occassions when words cannot capture an experience!The family Iannone Giovanni, Daniella and their three wonderful daughters,Eugenia, Carlotta and Ilaria anticipate and provide every travel need including rooms that are spacious, immaculate and the best value in Siena. A lovely breakfast is service on a breathtaking terrace overlooking Siena's Il Duomo and Torre del Mangia. Throughout it all you have this remarkably kind and generous family who could have easily been trained at the best Hotel Schools in Switzerland plus warmth. 5 stars doesn't quite capture this Siena experience perhaps it's time that we think about a special 10 star category designed especially for them...we have just completed our 2nd stay and we will soon return for our 3rd...not to be missed in Siena!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ormerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Carlotta and her sister were wonderful hosts, very warm, helpful and inviting. As many of the reviews have said we LOVED the terrace! A bottle of wine, cheese, meat and bread and we were set to spend hours enjoying our time on the terrace with new friends we met. This place exceeded my expectations for a true Siena experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewm262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Everything was great about our experience in June, 2013. Showed up at the door without a reservation and got an excellent (albeit basic) room for a really good price. Daniela (and the rest of the family and staff) were wonderfully helpful and nice. Helped with restaurants, maps, things to do, how to get there and more. They even called ahead to other Hotels in other towns for us. The rooms and breakfast was very basic but very good, clean, functional, etc. They have a very nice indoor and outdoor sitting areas as well. And WiFi that works! Only negative is a little noise but your in a medieval town in Italy so there is no escape from that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psdowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Bernini was one of the best values I have experienced in 45 years of travel. Spent 4 nights there (originally planned only 3 but decided to stay another night because loved the place so much! Carlotta and her sister made sure everything was perfect - and at 78 euros!!!! Lovely room, great terrace, fab views, great location, service extraordinaire! Could not praise a hotel more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rgwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here. It was just what we hoped for, a real Italy experience and not a cookie-cutter room like we could have stayed at a mile from our house in the USA. The view was special, but the sounds were wonderful too: birds and church bells, Italian voices.

The family who runs the hotel is very nice and they were happy to answer any questions we had about Siena. The view from the terrace was spectacular and the breakfast was delicious, ESPECIALLY their blood orange juice. One word to describe that juice: amazing! We felt right at home and were happy to have such a friendly staff. My family had a great time!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Daniela was so helpful! Not only was the room clean and nice, she helped us to decipher bus schedules and made us a delicious breakfast on the terrace. Gorgeous views from the terrace! Simple, clean, helpful staff, and Wifi. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orangemoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#20 of 40 in Siena
859 reviews
0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#20 of 126 in Siena
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casacenti
Casacenti
#6 of 126 in Siena
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#45 of 126 in Siena
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#13 of 126 in Siena
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an ancient building of the historical centre of Siena, we are a little Hotel of 10 rooms total. We have a free WI-FI in all the hotel and all the rooms. The most beautiful view is from our panoramic terrace, open 24h for our guests. Near to the main street and to the main places to see, 5 Minutes to Piazza del Campo and 5 Minutes to Duomo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing