We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing view, reasonably priced”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #25 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed one night at Albergo Bernini, while doing a quick day in Siena during our Tuscan honeymoon. We found the location ideally located - not too far to walk in from the parking lots (free) around the city, and then only 7 minutes walk to the campo. Staff was delightful - helped us with luggage and planning. The terrace for breakfast (and to enjoy later) was amazing - great views. The bed was on the hard side, and the bathroom on the small side, but the feeling that you were staying at a relative's guest room in Siena was unbeatable. Prices were very reasonable, and overall a lovely stay. Of note, some of the info we read mentioned a curfew, but that no longer exists (or at least didn't during our stay)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kam239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Bernini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and found it to be an excellent choice. It is off the main street a bit but is a centrally sited 15th or 16th century building. This is a family run hotel (just as Rick
Steves says) and are all very nice and helpful. The rooftop terrace affords a wonderful view of the old and picturesque city. Rooms are tidy and well kept. Bathrooms are across the hall, but very convenient. This may not be a 3 or 4 star hotel, but that's not the point of Albergo Bernini. It has the most wonderful and fulfilling character to it and run by some of the most wonderful people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We loved Albergo Bernini-the family that owns and runs the hotel is very sweet and helpful. The location is excellent and the terrace is unbeatable. It is a little noisy, but this is probably true of most spots in Siena during the weekend. You will wake up at 7 to the incredible chorus of church bells.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room with a view-but on the weekend it is a little noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OregonFamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Perfect location and the most amazing roof terrace! The lady who owns it is so friendly and helped us get fab restaurant reservations! You can chill on the roof terrace in the sun and she will open your wine for you- nothing is too big a request. Location is brilliant and the old Tuscan charm is delightful- stayed in room 8- big bed and private bathroom! Great value and couldn't have asked for better! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoiraIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved our 3 nights at Albergo Bernini. The hotel is in a perfect location and the veranda view is to die for! We had breakfast everyday on the veranda and brought picnic lunches several times from the butcher shop/deli up the street. Daniela and the other family members helped us feel right at home and were a wealth of info about things to do and see in Siena. They even helped us get tickets to the soccer game. This is a wonderful place and we'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private bath.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first stop after flying into Roma from Atlanta. Very comfortable, warm and friendly place to regroup and prepare for the rest of our journey. The family were so kind and helpful. Should I be able to return, I hope to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a very nice stay, in a neat old building. It is situated in the first floor of a 14th century building. There is a very nice breakfast for 15 euro per couple served on a terrace. The location is wonderful and the staff was excellent. It is family run and they helped us with a car rental one day and with several great restaurant and shop recommendations. There is free wifi in the hotel which was also nice. 85 euro for room with private bath.

Room Tip: Get the private bath, its worth the 20 euro upcharge
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JRockTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
833 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#18 of 125 in Siena
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#48 of 125 in Siena
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
0.3 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#28 of 125 in Siena
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campo Regio Relais
Campo Regio Relais
#11 of 125 in Siena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing