We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and homey feeling”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #24 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2006

Right in the middle of the city center. The rooms were nothing special (outdated decor), but still clean and comfortable. The views from our room were amazing. The owner and his family leave the door to their living room/kitchen area open, so you can peak into a life of a Italian family and plus, you get to smell their wonderful food cooking in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2006

Two older couples rented two rooms for one night. Each had attached facilities. Everything was clean and pleasant. Mauro was very helpful; his English is good enough. He played the accordian during breakfast. We did not get to enjoy the terrace outside because of the weather but it does have a great view. This place is not luxury but very nice, especially for the price. It is convenient to most things. The breakfast itself was a bit of a disappointment (coffee, juice, one croissant and melba toast). Italians like some coffee drinks lukewarm so tell Mauro if you want it hotter. Be aware that the door will be locked at midnight.

We would stay here again.

Jim
Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senior60+
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2006

Mauro and his family run a superb bed & breakfast. My wife and I stayed in a nice room (queen bed) with attached facilities. Albergo Bernini's breakfast terrace has a tremendous view of Siena. We used Siena as a base to explore the greater region of Tuscany (San Gimignano, Montepulciano and Pienza). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Duckman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, OR
29
Reviewed 22 November 2005

We spent 3 days in Siena and this was a wonderful hotel. Our hosts were very friendly and even gave us a nice little accordian concert. They have a wonderful deck up on the roof, overlooking the city, where they served us breakfast. We brought our own wine and cheese up in the evening and they came right up with glasses for us. It was great.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2005

We stayed at Albergo Bernini for 3 nights in September. We thought it was a good room for the price. A little street noise, but it quieted down after 11:00pm. I would recommend it for most travelers. Close to several good places for dinner, one in particular is... La Tellina on Via Delle Terme 52. We had the best meal and the best waiter, Amelio. I would highly praise his kindness and service, a rarity in Italian waiters :)

LL & JL

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twohoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Saginaw Texas
310
Reviewed 9 August 2005

i went to this hotel with my grandparents. there were the three of us so i think we got the biggest room. in my opinion we also got the best veiw in the entire hotel!!! it is run by a family and has an amazing atmosphere. while there we met a mother and daughter who were also staying in this hotel and we are all very good friends now. while there you dont even really feel like you are in a hotel. it feels more like an apartment or something. it is very homely.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
232
Reviewed 28 January 2005

This hotel offers the best view of this enchanting town : the terrace of the Albergo Bernini is wonderful and having breakfast there is the best way to start your day. If you don't believe me, check their website ! --- The family that runs it is gracious and warm and gives very good advice on Siena & the surroundings. Be sure to ask for a big room as the sizes are different, but I have stayed there twice and all the rooms are very nice and clean. It is a very good deal as it is hard to find cheap hotels in the heart of the town. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to travel to Siena !

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
838 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#17 of 125 in Siena
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 125 in Siena
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 125 in Siena
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Terzi di Siena
I Terzi di Siena
#62 of 125 in Siena
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#6 of 125 in Siena
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £61 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an ancient building of the historical centre of Siena, we are a little Hotel of 10 rooms total. We have a free WI-FI in all the hotel and all the rooms. The most beautiful view is from our panoramic terrace, open 24h for our guests. Near to the main street and to the main places to see, 5 Minutes to Piazza del Campo and 5 Minutes to Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing