We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
269
151
29
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
151
29
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom bottle of wine rick steves the bus private bath breakfast terrace ceiling fan other guests church bells wonderful view san domenico small hotel old town our room was spacious location was perfect piazza del campo sink
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2006

Two older couples rented two rooms for one night. Each had attached facilities. Everything was clean and pleasant. Mauro was very helpful; his English is good enough. He played the accordian during breakfast. We did not get to enjoy the terrace outside because of the weather but it does have a great view. This place is not luxury but very nice, especially for the price. It is convenient to most things. The breakfast itself was a bit of a disappointment (coffee, juice, one croissant and melba toast). Italians like some coffee drinks lukewarm so tell Mauro if you want it hotter. Be aware that the door will be locked at midnight.

We would stay here again.

Jim
Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Compass802708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2006

Mauro and his family run a superb bed & breakfast. My wife and I stayed in a nice room (queen bed) with attached facilities. Albergo Bernini's breakfast terrace has a tremendous view of Siena. We used Siena as a base to explore the greater region of Tuscany (San Gimignano, Montepulciano and Pienza). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Duckman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2005

We spent 3 days in Siena and this was a wonderful hotel. Our hosts were very friendly and even gave us a nice little accordian concert. They have a wonderful deck up on the roof, overlooking the city, where they served us breakfast. We brought our own wine and cheese up in the evening and they came right up with glasses for us. It was great.

8  Thank GoPlaces33362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2005

We stayed at Albergo Bernini for 3 nights in September. We thought it was a good room for the price. A little street noise, but it quieted down after 11:00pm. I would recommend it for most travelers. Close to several good places for dinner, one in particular is... La Tellina on Via Delle Terme 52. We had the best meal and the best waiter, Amelio. I would highly praise his kindness and service, a rarity in Italian waiters :)

LL & JL

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twohoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2005

i went to this hotel with my grandparents. there were the three of us so i think we got the biggest room. in my opinion we also got the best veiw in the entire hotel!!! it is run by a family and has an amazing atmosphere. while there we met a mother and daughter who were also staying in this hotel and we are all very good friends now. while there you dont even really feel like you are in a hotel. it feels more like an apartment or something. it is very homely.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Storyteller23619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews