We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
80
57
17
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
57
17
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoryogurtcold cutshome made cakeschiarafloorcheesefridge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at B & B Le Chiarine. The room was spacious, clean and well-furnished. A delicious breakfast was served in the sunny dining room, and tea and coffee provisions are available for guests at any time.

The B & B is well-located on a quiet street very close to the old city centre.

I would be very happy to stay at B & B Le Chiarine again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a very nice B&B not too far from Siena main square (10 min walk). The rooms are incredibly spacious and very nice decorated. The most impressive thing was the bathroom, which had the size of another room. Seriously you can fit 4 people sleeping there.
Pros
- Parking is free in front of the B&B and there is always space there. Beware that you need to move your car on fridays though (the street is cleaned)
- Spacious clean room
- Gigantic bathroom
- Very nice breakfast (see photos)
Cons
- No elevator
- No "night desk" so try not to arrive at dawn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Excellent B & B located in a quiet location with only a short walk to the city centre. Great & varied continental breakfast and large enough that, if you so wish, you didn't have to eat again until the evening. Le Chiarine has a small kitchen area where you can help yourself to tea & coffee & after a hard day of site seeing, a piece of fruit & biscuits.
If you decide to visit Siena make sure you are there on a Wednesday for the excellent weekly market. Absolutely brilliant. Wish I had brought with me an empty suitcase.
The only downside was the parking particularly during the day, but in our experience you don't normally have to wait too long before a space becomes available.

Room Tip: We had the Siena suite which has a living area as well as a bedroom,, large bathroom, a walk in wardrobe & a small balcony. if you are celebrating a special event I would highly recommend asking for the Siena suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs5319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Chose this place based on the Tripadvisor ranking, and the price. It's so unusual to see a review without at least 1 poor review.

The place is located within approximately 5 minutes walking distance to the edge of the "tourist area". It's actually amazing just how quickly you can get around much of Siena from here.

The B&B is located on the second floor of a nice building; which also contains some legal companies. There is no lift (as far as I was aware), so be be prepared to have to climb 2 stories of steps with whatever luggage you have brought.

The parking is free, but is determined by 2 factors - first finding a spot within one of the white-lined spaces, and second, one that doesn't require that side of the street to be vacated on the day of the week it will be cleaned. The signs up on that side of the street have a symbol for a street sweeping vehicle, and although you could park here the night before, you'd have to be up early to move it or face being towed away. As we went in early April - not, I assume, a busy time, we were able to find a space within 5-10 metres of the door.

The communication was excellent - the day before we arrived I received an email asking me what time we were likely to arrive. When I told them we would be arriving a couple of hours before our check-in time, I was told this was not a problem.

The rooms are very basic in decoration (except the ceiling), but the bathroom was nice, and the bed very comfortable. There is a communal kitchen area that you have access to 24 hours a day. In there you can get hot & cold drinks, a piece of fruit, or a little packet of biscuits. Breakfast is continental (cheese, ham, breads/cakes, cereals, fruits).

Wi-fi was nice and fast too

Room Tip: I believe we were in room number 1, which was north west facing. The view from this room is the photo I have provided. I didn't see what view there was from other rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stormcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great location, just a 5 minute walk to the historical city of Siena. Easily found by GPS and parking is ample, just make sure your not parked on the wrong side of the street on street cleaning days. The B&B is located on the 2nd floor walk up. Our room was a suite, clean, new and bright. There is no air conditioning but our stay in September was comfortable and if needed there were 2 large terrace windows that opened with nice neighborhood views and breezes. The bathroom was roomy, clean and well lighted. The 2 young women that run the B&B were very friendly and provided a nice breakfast while offering to make us fresh cuppacino each morning, the best we had! We highly recommend Le Chiarine and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deray8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews