We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
148
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine brother and sister fully equipped kitchen equipped apartment a short bus ride comforts of home own garden side trips three nights free parking great hosts olive oil living room perfect stay location was perfect wine tour stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed nine nights at Villa Il Borghetto. These appartments are run by a small family who pay attention to details and who are most helpful. The appartments are super clean and confortable. They are located at 5 minutes drive by bus to the centre of Siena and the bus stop is litterally across the street. Free parking for your car. (Do have a GPS if you are to get there at night, the road is badly indicated). We really like the place and the people and highly recommand this villa.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side would be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseePierre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Josée,
the best of my job is live this experience: you arrived like a GUEST and leave Siena like a friend.

THANK YOU for give to me/us the opportunity to host you..
I hope to see you again!

CRISTINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had the unique and wonderful luxury of staying at Villa il Borghetto for one week In October. Claudio greeted us and helped carry our luggage to our apartment. Once settled, we consulted Claudio regarding our Siena itinerary. He was extremely helpful, providing tips on where to go and when; he also supplied us with our first bus ticket to Siena for free. Villa il Borghetto is on one of the main roads into Siena and the bus stop is right across the street. It is extremely convenient to hop the bus and ride into Siena, while our car was parked safely at the Villa. It is also located within minutes of the freeways and is about five minutes from grocery stores, a fabulous coffee shop and other commercial enterprises. Our one-bedroom apartment was very spacious, bright, well-appointed and comfortable. And the free wifi was by far the best internet service that we had during our month in Europe. We met Claudio’s sister, Cristina, the next day and she gave us some superb pointers for day trips into the Tuscany countryside; she also scheduled a private wine tasting and meal at a very unique, small and family-operated winery in the Chianti region. Cristina and Claudio speak very good English, which was great because our Italian (very embarrassingly) was limited at best. The apartment is also appointed with a washing machine and Claudio’s Mother, Martina (a beautiful, gracious woman with a stunning smile) offered the use of the Villa’s dryer. It is difficult to provide enough superlatives for this gem of a 17th century aristocratic residence converted into eight gorgeous apartments. We easily could have lived there. The Tuscany view from the living room and bedroom was so serene, the gardens are beautifully manicured and the Franchi family shall forever have a place in our hearts. We fell in love with Italy on this trip and much of that is because of their service, passion and care. Thanks for a perfectly wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim-n-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It has been an unforgettable trip to Italy for our family of five, especially with the memories of our stay at Villa Il Borghetto… We really enjoyed the cleanest and nicest set-up and everything else making us feeling at home,, We thank Cristina personally and all the members of Franchi family for their friendship and sincere hospitality. This is by far the best among others we stayed and we recommend to all who desire to station in Siena and travel around this part of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay while visiting beautiful Siena and the Tuscan region, you should stay here! We visited Siena in September and booked three nights at Villa Il Borghetto and were not disappointed. Our two-bedroom, two-bath with full kitchen apartment was perfect! It was clean and spacious with a private patio and Wi-Fi. It had everything we needed. The front-desk staff, Christina and her brother (whose name escapes me), were excellent. They were so friendly and welcoming. The bus into Siena stops just outside the front doors and is only a short ride into the heart of the town (five minutes maybe). The location of Villa Il Borghetto can't be beat. So close to everything but still quiet and relaxing. Let's not forget the price! Our apartment was such a great price for what we got. We were all very impressed with this property. Next year, when I go back, I'll definitely be booking with Villa Il Borghetto.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a fantastic three night stay at Villa Borghetto during late September. This extremely well equipped one bedroom apartment is rustic with high quality furnishings and spotlessly clean. The patio area overlooking the Tuscany countryside was the perfect place for breakfast and relaxation. Claudio and Cristina were the perfect hosts and couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful. Would recommend this property to anyone visiting Siena.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews