We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebrother and sisterfully equipped kitchenequipped apartmenta short bus ridecomforts of homeown gardenside tripsthree nightsfree parkinggreat hostsolive oilliving roomperfect staylocation was perfectwine tourstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This idyllic countryside retreat is not only conveniently located near Siena within walking distance; it is also very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and large bathroom. Every window opens out to views of beautiful Tuscan hills and trees, and the shower is powerful and warm.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank 12yearoldcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Villa Il Borghetto is just outside the city of Siena, right at a bus stop. Occasionally, when we were waiting for a bus outside, the brother and sister that run the place would offer to drive us wherever we were going! The apartment was lovely, with a furnished kitchen and a private terrace- our own little apartment. They spoke english and recommended/booked a winery tour for us! We had a wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Villa Borghetto. The Appartment is super clean and with all needs for living. The hill arround is beautiful and quiet, tipical Toscana scene. Cristina helped us to book 2 restorants in the Siena City, and both of them are very delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oromusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at Villa Il Borghetto with my parents for three nights and found it to be wonderful. Cristina met us at the door when we arrived and was incredibly pleasant and helpful. It's only a short bus ride from the center of Siena and you already have a taste of the idyllic Tuscan countryside. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We (group of friends) have spend one night in one of the appartments just before Christmas.
The place is realy great! It if located 1.5km from the Siena city Gate. You could easily walk or take the bus (the stop is just in front the villa).
We have met the brother and sister that run this place and they are realy frendly and gave us all the information we needed.
The appartment was very nice. The rooms are not very big but we had living area with a kitchen corrner with all we needed to feel confortable if you decide to prepare some food.
I realy want to come back one day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews