We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebrother and sisterfully equipped kitchenequipped apartmenta short bus ridecomforts of homeown gardenside tripsthree nightsfree parkinggreat hostsolive oilliving roomperfect staylocation was perfectwine tourstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We're so happy that we chose this Villa. All the positive reviews are true. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, that was spotlessly clean and well appointed. Although we didn't prepare any meals here, the kitchen was fully equipped if you chose to do so. Christina and Claudio were very helpful with information about the area and suggested two restaurants in Siena that were excellent. Our apartment was very quiet, and had all the comforts of home.We never heard any noise from other guests. Would stay here again, or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We like in house , the reception was wonderfull , Cristina and Claudio did everything to make our stay perfect . It was an apartment , second floor , on a historic building , living room and bedroom , with a complete kitchen . The apartment has all you will need on your stay . I strongly recomend , and I will come back soon . Thank you Cristina and Claudio , for the kindness .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank alexandrefiuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Alexandre,
thank you so much for your beautiful words!
For me and Claudio has been a pleasure to met and host yuo and your family!



THANK YOU
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are family with young children ,stayed in one bedroom apartment. The room was spacious and spotless (best ever stay in my italy trip) . Fully furnished with all facilities, nice terrace for our dinner.The hotel located just outbound from old town siena, you can drive at night just 5 minutes or take a bus (the bus stop just in front of the hotel and you can by bus ticket from the hotel) at daytime to avoid parking fee for many hours spending in old town. I recommend you stay this hotel as base in traveling along tuscany. Really love this accomodation. Thanks the owner for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hello and thank you for your review!

You delight me with your words: you captured all the best things we want to offer to our guests: free car parking, bus ticket at the reception, spotless apartment, perfect base for visiting Siena or the others UNESCO site of our province!
I also want to hank you for the souvenir you gave me when you leave the Villa!!!
GRAZIE

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This idyllic countryside retreat is not only conveniently located near Siena within walking distance; it is also very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and large bathroom. Every window opens out to views of beautiful Tuscan hills and trees, and the shower is powerful and warm.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank 12yearoldcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Villa Il Borghetto is just outside the city of Siena, right at a bus stop. Occasionally, when we were waiting for a bus outside, the brother and sister that run the place would offer to drive us wherever we were going! The apartment was lovely, with a furnished kitchen and a private terrace- our own little apartment. They spoke english and recommended/booked a winery tour for us! We had a wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews