We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sangallo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Clean, friendly and modern. WiFi in room for minimal charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the bus into town, which I knew we would need to use as I mapped out the route prior to rental. The beds are a bit hard, however, that is the norm in Italy overall. Breakfast was very good. This is the only place I have found that made good scrambled eggs, as it is not a normal breakfast dish for Italians. The towels are different from any other place I've stayed, but usable and not as bad as others have complained. I would remind others that this hotel is not in the United States, so it should be expected that the experience will be different than what they are use to.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JordansGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we are glad to inform you that we have refitted a good part of our rooms (mattresses too!) in order to offer the best service to our clients. Following many suggestions we have now fluffy terry cloth towels and free WiFi in the whole property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    513
    89
    6
    7
See reviews for
303
570
41
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

The hotel sits on top of a hill and overlooks a lot of Siena. It helps to have a car because it is out of the city. There is bus service, but it only runs until probably 8 pm. There is one very good family restaurant -- good pasta and pizza within about a 10 minute walk (closed Monday).

The staff is very nice and helpful. There is free parking and a good continental breakfast that includes cold meat and cheese. A hotel computer with high speed internet is available for a charge. I didn't inquire about wireless.

Wine country is not too far and there are tours available that the front desk can arrange. It was probably less than a half hours drive to Castellina di Chianti and to San Gimignano. Florence is probably a little more than an hour's drive. Because it is out of the city, it is a easier to get in and out of and is a good base for exploring the region. There is a nice pool and an outside patio and it is set in an olive grove.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we are pleased to inform you that we have refurbished many of our rooms in order to offer the best comfort to our customers. Following our guests suggestions that we now have fluffy terry towels and free WiFi throughout the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

The hotel is very beautiful as well as very cheap. The rooms are clean and well-kept.
The location maybe is the only drawback, because it is some 3-4 km from the center, and that would be infeasible unless you want to have a walk of ~1 h.

Pro: rooms
Con: location

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank galiziacentrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we thank you for the kind review, we are glad to inform you that we have refurbished a good number of rooms which now are even more comfortable.
We look forward to greeting you soon in order to host you in one of the new accommodations.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

The beds in this hotel are horrible!!! Me and my husband both had serious pains in our backs after sleeping in this hotel for 2 nights only! The towels are useless-if staying here, take your own towels with you, as the hotel towels resemble tablecloths, do not soak up any liquid. The computer in the lobby with connection to Internet did not work properly (access to Internet did not function), but I was charged a full fee, with no apology. The hotel is actually far from Siena and shall not be called "Siena hotel". Breakfast is nothing worth attention and, to wrap up - go to some other hotel if you want to stay in Siena and remember your stay for something good.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, The Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Dear Guest,
we are deeply sorry that you haven't appreciated your stay with us. We have just redone a good number of rooms, in case you plan a trip to Siena we would be glad to show you our new Superior rooms, bright and comfortable, with large and softer mattresses. We have also changed to terry cloth towels, following our guests' suggestion. WiFi is now free for the full stay.
Our hotel is jus 3,5 km fron the city walls, in the Comune of Siena.
Looking forward to greeting you again,
kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

OK so I wasn't going to write a review, but can't believe that so many people can't see what is right behind this hotel The countryside of beautiful Tuscany. We thought that this hotel was roomy and comfortable. After staying in fairly cramped quarters in other Italian cities my wife and I thought it was a real breath of fresh air to not be smack in the middle of the action in Siena. We live int the big sky country of the Canadian prairies and felt very comfortable here. The hotel itself is a modern building on large grounds on a hill with a very nice view of the city below. There is a lovely terrace to sit on and enjoy your breakfast or a glass of wine after your day in Siena or the Tuscan countryside.The breakfast was very good with just about anything you would expect from any European breakfast room.
True there is not a restaraunt on site but there is a nice local place nearby that serves all the food that Urban Italians are used to eating and it was good enough for us. We also asked for a restaraunt recommend one evening and took about a 15 min cab ride to a beautiful place in the country at a winery that was fabulous. I can't find a real fault with this hotel. The staff wre pleasant and helpful (all spoke fairly good english). The rooms were clean and comfortable and was close enough to Siena that we could walk into town. If you are lookingf for a Marriot or Hilton, go find it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angusmcsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we are pleased to inform you that we have refurbished many of our rooms in order to offer the best comfort to our customers. Our new Comfort and Superior rooms are bright and comfortable. Following our guests suggestions that we now have fluffy terry towels and free WiFi throughout the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

My husband and I chose this hotel for our two night stay in Siena from reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Firstly, we would never have found the hotel if not for our GPS. The hotel is on a hill, not close to Siena, and very difficult to find. We thought we would be able to park our car in the hotel lot and either walk or take a bus into town. The buses only run hourly and the road is a very steep hill, dark at night and basically a fast highway, unsafe to walk on. We had to take our car each time we explored Siena and then find parking outside the city walls. This was very annoying.
The hotel room itself is clean but spartan. The towels are linen guest towels. When I asked for regular towels, I was told that this is the type of towel that is used in Italy. This was the only hotel we experienced on our two week trip that gave us linen towels rather than regular towels. I also found that the linen, both bed and towels had a peculiar ordour, possibly from the detergent that was used for their laundry. Our air conditioner did not work the first night and we had to switch rooms for our second night. The hotel does have wireless internet but unlike every other hotel we stayed at in Italy, they require that you purchase a one hour time period which expires after one hour. As we simply wanted to do quick email checks and not spend an hour at a time surfing the internet, this was useless and expensive. There was a lovely clerk at the desk in the evening who let me quickly check his internet at night for emails from home. The hotel has a decent pool but very few lounges and they are terribly uncomfortable. The hotel seems to be a stop for bus tours of Italy and perhaps is geared for quick overnights.
There are so many wonderful choices in Italy, this is a hotel I would recommend avoiding.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby2sdayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Dear Mr Nino,
we are sorry that your stay with us has not been appreciated. We have just redone a good number of rooms, in case you plan a new trip to Siena we would be glad to show you our new Superior rooms, bright and comfortable. We've also switched to terry cloth towels, following the suggestion of some of our guests, changed the lounges to deck chairs (many of them!) and WiFi connection is now totally free. Hoping to be able to host you again, we remain
Yours very Truly
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston,Ri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel for four nights based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. This was our first time anywhere in Europe so we really don't know what to compare the rooms to but I would say that it was pretty average. The carpet in the hall looked a little aged but the rooms were spotless. The first room we checked into had a funny smell but we were moved to another room without a problem. It was on the street side of the hotel but we found it to be very quiet. They have a nice little pool outside but one complaint is that they could use a few more chairs. Another complaint would be the 3(?) Euro charge for a pool towel. Breakfast was pretty good and the breakfast staff were quick to bring you your morning coffee. Eleanora at the front desk was great. She was helful with dirrections and advice, spoke English well, and always had a smile. The night staff at the front desk were helpful but not overly nice and personable. They have free parking which is great because you would probably want a car if you stay here. It is a bit of a hike to Siena on foot. I don't know how the bus transportation is as we had our own car.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2016
Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing our hotel in the past. We are glad to inform you that we have refitted a good number of our rooms. They're now even more comfortable and inviting!
Carpets in the halls have been changed, everything is waiting for your return!
We look forward to greeting you again,
kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangallo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangallo Park Hotel

Property: Sangallo Park Hotel
Address: Strada di Vico Alto 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sangallo Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sangallo Park Hotel is one of the most welcoming and modern hotel in Siena. The hotel, surrounded by a large park, is situated on the Vico Alto's hill, on the outskirts of Siena. The hotel offers a comfortable and hospitable environment, allowing you to relax in the garden, have breakfast on the veranda immersed in the green of olive trees, or swim in the refreshing waters of the pool. The hotel offers free private parking and a panoramic swimming pool, surrounded by manicured lawns and flowers. Buses and taxis connect the Sangallo Park Hotel to Siena's old town and to the train station. The hotel is in a strategic position as it is easily accessible from the highway Palio Siena - Florence. The hotel is the ideal starting point to discover the Tuscan countryside and the Province of Siena, which is the richest in UNESCO sites in Italy (the list of recognized World Heritage), with the historical towns of San Gimignano, Pienza, Siena and the beautiful Val d'Orcia. Animals not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sangallo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangallo Park Siena
Hotel Sangallo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing