We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a really good time”
Review of Villa Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Fiorita
Ranked #110 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This place is a large family villa, not the Hilton. It gives an insight into that life and the host is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the homely atmosphere and the homecooked breakfast in the garden, it was worth the 5 euro. If you are looking for a swish hotel with all of the mod coms then this is not for you, but if you are looking for a relaxed place to stay within walking distance of central Sienna then it is nice. Clean, comfortable, big room and sure not the latest decore but we were in Sienna for the sights, not the hotel room decore. Easy to get to from the station with the new elevator system, and if you are luckier than us and can convince the San Gimignano bus driver there is a stop right out in front.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

Out of our 12 NIght trip in Italy, this was the only B&B to disappoint us. The pictures on here and on the website are misleading! We though it looked a bit quirky, old fashioned and quite pretty wehn booking it. In reality it was just a bit grotty and depressing. We arrived quite late at night and were shown up to the room and were instantly disappointed. We hoped it was just the lighting and the fact it was night that maybe made it look a bit miserable - but it was the same come sunlight! The room itself was reasonably clean. It's just that it was all very tired and dated, and tatty looking. I agree with one of the other reviews here that it was just depressing to be in the room! The other big issue we had was that it was on a busy main road, and the windows were paper thin and you could hear everything, the tarffic noise kept us awake all night it was so loud! It didn't help our balcony doors didn't shut properly so that made the noise worse. The other thing that annoyed me a bit was I had been told there was parking and that we would have a space when we arrived, however when we arrived it was actually all street parking - which was full! So we had to just keep driving round the streets until we found a space then had to walk back with our luggage. It wasn't all bad though - breakfast was pretty good, it was the first place we'd been where we had a cooked option which was an omlete. There was also a good selection of pastries etc. As it was such nice weather you could eat in the garden, although this felt like it could also do with a tidy up! The location was the other bonus, about a 10 minute walk from the city walls so really handy. We ended up cutting our stay short, we should have been there 3 nights but only stayed 2 as we couldn't face anymore nights of the noise and depressing room so amended our plans a bit. The owner was fine with us changing, and luckily didn't charge us for cancelling the 3rd night. I wouldn't recommend this B&B to my friends, not unless they were heavy sleepers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The double room was large but rather shabby. The bed was very comfortable with clean crisp sheets. The bathroom was clean but tiny - I doubt if a well built person could use it. Our son's room was bare and looked like a monk's cell! The main problem was noise: our rooms looked out on the kitchen of the neighbouring hotel which started breakfasts before 7.00 am. In addition the main stairs creaked very, very loudly. Can't comment on the breakfasts/room service etc. It was however very reasonably priced and I would give it a qualified recommendation - just be aware that this is a characterful B and B and not a high quality hotel. (The owner does not accept credit cards).

Room Tip: Try the top floor and not beside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RobertJBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Villa Fiorita is a great B & B for a visit to Siena. The accomodations were very clean. The linens were changed daily. It is within easy walking distance to the old city. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Gabriel & Mario were wonderful hosts who have lots of great information on the city that they are happy to share. I would recommend Villa Fiorita to anyone who visits Siena.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed for our third time at Villa Fiorita this July to coincide with the Siena Palio. The location is fabulous because you are only a few minutes walk away from the old town gates - which means it is quiet at night but you can catch all the action you choose when you want it! The family apartment is simple but incredibly family friendly. The shower pressure is great, the kitchen is functional and you are open to the garden where parents can continue to enjoy wine and cheese whilst children sleep. The supermarket is a few hundred metres away and all is available there. Gabriele and his father are a wealth of local information and can suggest restaurants that will treat you as locals rather than tourists. The beds are a little hard but it didn't bother us too much. We would return without a doubt

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatingnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Altough not easy to find once we were there everything was perfect. Free parking. A 15 minutes walk to Piaza de Campo and a very nice welcoming from the gentlemen who own the place (I forgot his name). He was very helpfull with tips about the city. Finally the breakfast in the garden was really good and appreciated. Overall a great deal for a nice city.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I visited Siena with a friend of mine and my sister this summer, during a 3 week-trip through some parts of Italy. We stayed during Il Palio, but had booked 3 nights instead of 4, which made it impossible for us to watch Il Palio. We asked as soon as we arrived if it was possible to rent the room for one more night, and it was not a problem at all! Very nice host, he told us it was no problem and to enjoy Il Palio.

The room was big, with a double bed and a single bed. Very decent bathroom, but the shower way very tiny. Clean and nice! The bedroom also had aircondition and a big window with curtains and "doors" which kept bugs and bats outside. Yes, there were lots of bats flying outside the window after sunset! But, they kept outside :)

A short walk to the old city of Siena, perfect location! A bit difficult to find Villa Fiorita from the trainstation in Siena though. It was a long walk, and difficult to understand the directions! You'll have a shorter and less complicated walk if you arrive in Siena by bus :)


One thing we missed was breakfast.. It just did not appear, but we did not ask our host either.
It is called a b&b, isn't it? Anyway.
All in all a very nice stay, and cheap as well! Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggimaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#71 of 125 in Siena
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 125 in Siena
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#44 of 125 in Siena
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 125 in Siena
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Camerine di Silvia
Le Camerine di Silvia
#50 of 125 in Siena
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Anna Siena Nord
Hotel Anna Siena Nord
#106 of 125 in Siena
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorita

Address: Viale Camillo Benso di Cavour 75, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Villa Fiorita 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiorita Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing