We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of I Barberi

I Barberi
Ranked #38 of 523 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The pasta with porcini mushrooms was delicious! The atmosphere was amazing. There were only two waiter working, so service was a bit slow, but not bad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    247
    59
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,666 reviews
958 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
“Denitely a place to return to - excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant. The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful and very efficient. The menu contains many of the usual dishes you would expect of a good restaurant in Tuscany but we were delighted to find it contained a good number of vegetarian dishes. We had dinner there twice and sampled really good tomato and mushroom bruschettas, penne salsa picante, pumpkin ravioli, Tuscan bread and vegetable soup, and green rice with spinach. All were absolutely delicious. The prices are very fair and we would definitely return here. We recommend it as a really worthwhile place to go in Sienna.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and prices, authentic tuscan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stumbled across this place on our way into the center, got pasta with wild boar and it was delicious fresh and authentic. The prices were reasonable and service was good, went with a group and everyone enjoyed their food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great option for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stopped by at this restaurant after the menu and prices ticked the boxes for us.

We had Lasagne and the wild boar pappardelle, both were delicious and the pasta fresh which is a massive plus, especially for the price.

Both had Tirimisu for dessert and two large beers, all of which came to 15 euro per person, incredible value for such good food.

The waiters were lovely guys, just a shame the restaurant wasn't more busy but then again it was a Monday lunchtime, much recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The service was nice and the food was extremely correct. The prices were fine and we had a good dinner there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luis821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Barberi also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to I Barberi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing