We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dining experience”

Trattoria I Barberi
Ranked #45 of 530 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Siena, Italy
1 review
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are staying at the Duomo and went to dine in this restaurant and found food and staff to be excellent we will go again. Thank you Barberi Trattoria.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    258
    61
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for very fair prices!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were staying at the Hotel Duomo and the gentleman at the front desk recommended the restaurant (it's right down the street from the hotel). We figured it wouldn't be anything amazing, but we were hungry and didn't want to go too far. The service was very good, the staff polite. Their English was also good, which helped us in ordering. We had Crepes with Spinach and Ricotta cheese with meat sauce, Penne Pesto Senese, strips of beef with radish, a fried potato, Creme Catalan, and 1/2 liter of the house wine, all for about 40 EUR. All top notch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorwinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Smiling staff!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We came in out of the rain and were greeted with smiles! My "chicken under a brick" was delicious and the spaghetti with meat sauce was really good. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food !”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to have diner in Siena, even late, with amongst others homemade gnocchi... nice wines and good service. An address to keep !

Helpful?
Thank Valérie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We had the house whine,lasange and penne al pesto senese. All of them were very good. The service was gentle and we left with a smile and a free drink. Clear recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria I Barberi also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria I Barberi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing