We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff makes it Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Hotel Due Ponti
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The staff makes it Excellent”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have spent a week in this property just outside the walls of ancient Siena. We opted for this one in order to escape the very high rates charged by properties inside the walls of the old city. It was a good choice since the cost is under $100/day and we are 5 minutes from the Pispini and Romano Gates. We could walk out have always been able to find parking near the gates.

From the time we checked in, the staff couldn't do enough for us - getting us extra utensils and towels, rebooting their network when the internet failed, and giving us directions to every place we thought we'd like to visit. The hotel is very well located near the highways to Pisa, Florence, and Assisi, all of which we visited while here, plus making several trips to San Gimignano.

The restaurant doesn't run all the time which is a slight nuisance but we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: No problem with any of the rooms, as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    59
    94
    43
    19
See reviews for
44
94
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Reasonable, out of the city spot to stay. Parking on site and good restaurants close by. We didn't try the restaurant but it sounded busy on a Friday night. We were glad not to drive into town and deal with parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PChumbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights and was great. The rooms were clean,spacious and nice. Breakfast had a selection from cereals, ham, cheese, bread, tea and coffee. The location is out of the walls of Siena so if you have a car it makes it easier although there is a bus stop right out the front of the hotel. We also eat at the restaurant and the food was good with reasonable prices. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed two nights at Palace Hotel Due Ponti in Siena. It was a few ks out of Siena outside the walls. Best to stay here if you have a car, although there is a bus service that stops out the front. The rooms were nice and clean as well as the bathroom. The restaurant had a great menu as well as a great price. Food was fantastic and breakfast was sufficient and tasty. the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the room price was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel 1 night. The room in general was clean. The view from our room was next to a building in an industrial sector. Price was 100 EUR/night. Breakfast was average. Wifi was down from when we got there to when we left. Conclusion: this hotel is only for short stays if you’re going from point A to B and must stay in Sienna and have no other choices closer to the historical part.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principe_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night only. But I was quite disspointed. The room was tiny (even for one person) and shhets smelled mold. The spring mattress was very uncomfortable and noisy. The bathroom wasn't clean and the tiles were cracked. The breakfast was less than mediocre. They had a few real food and rest was crackers and junk food. They were serving burnt croissants. The only thing I liked was the overall quietness (it was off-season anyway).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

we stayed there for a night. its a few-kilometres-distance from the hotel to the center of the city, not really walkable but we had a car so we didnt mind (haters gonna hate). it was rather easy to find since it's directly besides a much-frequented street, which may influence your sleeping experience at night. but more about that later.

the guy at the reception was very polite when we arrived and we found our room without problems. it was rather small but there was nothing to criticize. the bathroom fit our expectations. after we went to the old city centre and returned at some point during the night, we had no trouble sleeping. and no, we were not drunk. at least not that much. if you have light sleep, the noise from the street might disturb your rest though.

breakfast was okay (standard 3*hotel breakfast), price fit the expectations and the comfortability level of the hotel, altogether a good stay in a hotel that i would recommend to everybody who looks for a cheap stay in (or rather, really close to) siena.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#26 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#22 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#14 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Priori
1.7 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#24 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Due Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Due Ponti

Property: Palace Hotel Due Ponti
Address: Viale Europa 12, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel Due Ponti 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Hotel Due Ponti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing