We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price... this was a great property”
Review of Fonti di Pescaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fonti di Pescaia
Ranked #26 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“For the price... this was a great property”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The owner of this property was very helpful and graciously met us at the hotel as we arrived late. The accommodations are simple but adequate. Beds are comfortable and the room was large. The shared bathroom wasn't an issue. A little difficult to get into the onsite parking but there IS on site parking which in Siena is a big plus.
I would stay here again!!!!
Beth M

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in another trip in Siena

Francesco e Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    49
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
63
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Francesco. The rooms are very comfortable and clean - and the place is totally walk-able from the historic centre. Francesco is very friendly and full of ideas on what you can do in Siena. I wish we had the chance to chat with him some more !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smruti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thak you very much for your wonderful review!

We love speak with our guests and give suggestions, so we're waiting for you in another occasion!

Francesco e Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised with Fonti de Pescaia! Francesco picked us up at the train station and was so friendly! He gave great recommendations for places to eat and pointers for Il Palio. We did get lost with the directions we were given, but I'm not sure that was Francesco's doing ;) The room was nice and the shared bathroom was not a hassle for us (even for a pregnant lady!). We were sad we didn't get to meet Serena, as she was so sweet in all her emails prior to arrival! Word of warning: be careful walking at night, as Fonti is located on a busy road at the base of a hill on a curve, with no true sidewalk. Definitely recommend for the price and the friendliness!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chdthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear guys!

It's a pleasure hearing from you!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're waiting for you next time (with your little baby... obviously!)

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com

ps: please, send us a messagge... for the birth announcement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Clean, comfy bed, cool room, bathroom clean and fresh. It has parking, pretty gardens and a short walk from the city itself. A pleasant surprise for the price and nice to support an independent business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laloue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thaks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in your next Holiday in Siena.

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A beautifull location settled closed to the Sienna center. After visting the city, it's a plaisure to be quiet and calm in the garden. Everything is good : the room, the toilette, the bed.. The owners are great and friendly people. It's really a good surprise because the price is decent. In few words, it"s the good place to discover Sienna and Toscana. I recommand it and I hope to be back for one more trip in Toscana.

Room Tip: Try the appartement with kitchen and many beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 722cleve92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest,

thanks for your wonderful review.

We hope to accomodate you for your next visit in Siena!

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good location, especially if you arrive in Siena by car. Decent price and good tips form the owner. Nice relaxing garden, quiet rooms. We definitely recommend this place and it's only 10' minutes from the historic center by feet!Thank you for everything!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank papastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We're really happy that you like our rooms, the garden and the parking.

We hope to accomodate you for your next visit in Siena!

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cville, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

A great location for easy walking access to the old part of Siena. It's nice to support a local instead of a big chain. They were really helpful, and gave good eating recommendations. It was very clean and has a nice courtyard for sipping chianti.

For the high maintenance people reading this, there is no AC. You do get cool Tuscan nights and an oscillating fan. There's not a lobby with a seating area, and there's not someone around 24/7. There was a small TV, but we never touched it.

Wifi was great, just a really long password! Our bed was very firm!

Two nights wasn't enough. We would stay there again for the location and value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVE2XPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for the good review!

We hope to accomodate you for yournext trip in Siena (for more nights, if you want!)

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Elda
Hotel Villa Elda
#13 of 40 in Siena
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#66 of 121 in Siena
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Le Lupe
B&B Le Lupe
#7 of 88 in Siena
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camollia Suites
Camollia Suites
#89 of 121 in Siena
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonti di Pescaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonti di Pescaia

Property: Fonti di Pescaia
Address: Strada di Pescaia 4 | Via Chiarugi 1, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Fonti di Pescaia' is a guesthouse in Siena, located about 500 meters from the start of the historic center of Siena. The structure is equipped with various single, double, triple with private bathroom decorated in traditional Tuscan style and cheaper rooms with external bathroom for common use. We also have an apartment with separate entrance consists of two triple rooms, living room, bathroom and kitchen. Free parking and wi-fi. Parking for bikes. Garden with tables and chairs. Possibility to rent cars, scooters and bikes in an affiliate rental shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fonti di Pescaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing