We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful room”
Review of Fonti di Pescaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fonti di Pescaia
Ranked #33 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Reviewed 16 November 2013

You have the feeling that you are in a house. The room was beautiful and very clean. When we closed the door, my girlfriend smiled to me as she was at least satisfied as first impression. The woman in the reception office was very friendly and helpful and also speak English. If there is a nice weather, the yard outside is very nice to have your breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yannis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We'll be happy to accomodate you another time, during the Spring or the Summer... the garden will be beautiful in this seasons!

Francesco e Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

no staff working ,we did not even check out when leaving at morning , we left the key door in the lock and left the hotel.
But the positif side is the big green garden where you feel good and allows you to park your car inside freely (without fee) and the owner is a syhmpatic guy

Room Tip: No seen the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

The check-out in Fonti di Pescaia is only to leave the keys in the room, because we're in the guesthouse during the afternoon, not in the morning. Usually we explain all the conditions during the check-in. So, nothing strange about the check-out!

We hope to accomodate you in another occasion!

Francesco e Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Low prices, close to city-center and free parking. Nothing special, not great but ok for this price. Service could be better, 2 person room with supplies for just 1 person.
Tried to check out properly, but nobody was there. Suggested coffee-bar for breakfast was the best thing! Nice way to start the day(s)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JopieBloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

The check-out is ok, you have only to leave the key in the room. We're in the guesthouse during the afternoon, not in the morning. Usually we explain the conditions during the check-in.

We're sorry if you had problems with the fornitures in the room.

Francesco e Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The owner of this property was very helpful and graciously met us at the hotel as we arrived late. The accommodations are simple but adequate. Beds are comfortable and the room was large. The shared bathroom wasn't an issue. A little difficult to get into the onsite parking but there IS on site parking which in Siena is a big plus.
I would stay here again!!!!
Beth M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in another trip in Siena

Francesco e Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Francesco. The rooms are very comfortable and clean - and the place is totally walk-able from the historic centre. Francesco is very friendly and full of ideas on what you can do in Siena. I wish we had the chance to chat with him some more !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smruti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thak you very much for your wonderful review!

We love speak with our guests and give suggestions, so we're waiting for you in another occasion!

Francesco e Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised with Fonti de Pescaia! Francesco picked us up at the train station and was so friendly! He gave great recommendations for places to eat and pointers for Il Palio. We did get lost with the directions we were given, but I'm not sure that was Francesco's doing ;) The room was nice and the shared bathroom was not a hassle for us (even for a pregnant lady!). We were sad we didn't get to meet Serena, as she was so sweet in all her emails prior to arrival! Word of warning: be careful walking at night, as Fonti is located on a busy road at the base of a hill on a curve, with no true sidewalk. Definitely recommend for the price and the friendliness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chdthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guys!

It's a pleasure hearing from you!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're waiting for you next time (with your little baby... obviously!)

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com

ps: please, send us a messagge... for the birth announcement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Clean, comfy bed, cool room, bathroom clean and fresh. It has parking, pretty gardens and a short walk from the city itself. A pleasant surprise for the price and nice to support an independent business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laloue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FontidiPescaia, Proprietario at Fonti di Pescaia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thaks for your good review.

We're waiting for you in your next Holiday in Siena.

Francesco e Serena
www.fontidipescaia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,462 reviews
5.1 mi away
Podere Vesta
Podere Vesta
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 3 in Costalpino
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonti di Pescaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonti di Pescaia

Address: Strada di Pescaia 4 | Via Chiarugi 1, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Fonti di Pescaia' is a guesthouse in Siena, located about 500 meters from the start of the historic center of Siena. The structure is equipped with various single, double, triple with private bathroom decorated in traditional Tuscan style and cheaper rooms with external bathroom for common use. We also have an apartment with separate entrance consists of two triple rooms, living room, bathroom and kitchen. Free parking and wi-fi. Parking for bikes. Garden with tables and chairs. Possibility to rent cars, scooters and bikes in an affiliate rental shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fonti di Pescaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing