We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view and history”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa di Geggiano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa di Geggiano
The Guest House - Outside Terrace
The Stone basin mini pool with water massage heated in winter
The Lounge
Dinning Room
Perellino Bedroom Suite
Light Feature
Alfieri Bedroom Suite
Kitchen/Dining Area
The Lounge
The Lounge
Dining Room
Kitchen/Dining Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Alfieri Bedroom Suite
Alfieri On Suite Bathroom/Shower Room
The Lounge
The Kitchen
The Guest House
The mini pool - Seating Area
The Guest House
The Guest House
Perellino Ensuite Bathroom
Staircase to upper Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary Ann...
2 reviews
“Fabulous view and history”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great host and guided us through his historical family home. View was breathtaking. Modernized Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuscan Tranquillity”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very lucky to spend 4 nights at Villa di Geggiano with friends. It truly is a special place. If your dream is to be situated in the rolling vineyards and olive groves of Tuscany, then this is the place. We spent the days driving around finding beautiful towns, turning vineyards and eating well. In the evenings we cooked, drank the wine we purchased and looked out at our view in disbelief. Andrea was the perfect host and gave us a tour of his families home sharing off of its rich history. This is place is a must destination for anyone who wants to truly experiment the magic of Tuscany. I hope to return there one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal p
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On a recent European trip with my husband and some close friends we had the pleasure of meeting Andrea and experiencing his working vineyard. The accommation is separate to the main property and was formally the horse stables. Andrea has done an amazing job renovating the building whilst still maintaining the old world charm. The accommation is 5 star and we were very appreciative of the nice touches like fresh fruit, a pantry full of condiments, fresh milk and juice and most importantly a bottle of his finest red. To top off our stay we were privileged to be shown through the original house that has been in his family since the 14th century. This place is nothing short of amazing and we cannot recommend it enough.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Mal, many thanks for your flattering review! It's been lovely meeting you and your friends and I am glad you had a good time at Villa di Geggiano.
All the best,
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBrisba...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Staying as a local in Tuscany, with benefits of friends"”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I drove from Lake Como to Tuscany to stay Villa Di Geggiano. We had organised to stay in the 2 bedroom guest house. We arrived late in the afternoon and we were greeted by Greggoria, who is the son of Andrea who owns the Villa. The Bianchi Bandinelli family have lived in the Villa for more than 4 centuries and are very welcoming and generous with their time and information. We had a private tour of the Chateau and Winery which is amazing .
The Guest House is spacious and clean and easily accommodates 2 couples. It has lovely views of the vines and orchards of the Villa. The kitchen is amazing and is fitted out so that you can cook up a storm. The table in kitchen had a bowl of home grown fruit from the orchards, amazing! Remember to bring your own toiletries, as it is not a hotel, and go to the local store and buy some food stores.
There are a number of restaurants in the area and we tried most of them, all great. The locals are very friendly and we had a wonderful time. We used the guest house as our base to attend visit Siena and San Geggiamano. We also got a tour from Siena to Florence and then to Cinque Terra. You do need a car if you want to explore the area and really enjoy your stay in Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andrea
Liked least: No Bathroom products (only thing I could think of)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, beautiful, and modern”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is beautiful with great people and location. We stayed for our honeymoon and would go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainPi...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tranquil, relaxing, luxurious & historical.”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the secluded south east Pavilion for 1 week with the sole aim to completely relax, which we did in copious amounts! Closeby car parking, private sunbathing garden with glorious views of vineyard & olive groves. Excellent renovation of former outbuilding to a very high standard, lovely ensuite bathrooms to both bedrooms (separate tubs & showers) plus further 2 separate downstairs wc. Kitchen includes ample gas hob & dishwasher plus dining table for 4. The Villa Geggiano is an incredible building, with an even more incredible history, and I particularly enjoyed seeing where the Stealing Beauty movie scenes were filmed. Nearest all day restaurant La Piccarda is just down the road in Ponte a Bozzone, along with a fab butchers & nearby grocery store. A few bottles of Chianti Riserva from Geggiano ensured our stay was truly perfect. Many thanks to both Andrea & Alessandro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: departure!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis with panache”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Always wary of booking accomodation "blind" via websites it was a strong positive signal in exchanging emails with Andrea, one of the owners of Villa di Geggiano. We got the impression we were dealing with a professional of integrity.
So, after 3 weeks on the road from Paris across the north of Italy and back into Tuscany doing the tourist thing, we had booked a week at the "Villa". What a delight to arrive down a tree covered lane to the realtive sanctaury of the Pavillion Suite. This is a very modern conversion/addition to an ancient building with all the aqmenities for the 21st Century. Bathed in sun for most of the day sitting outside looking over the vineyards with a glass of Prosecco was sooo relaxing.
Andrea is a delighful host, available when you need him, but never intrusive. A tour through the 14th century Villa was simply amazing given the original state that it has been kept in. An intriguing hour. A little bonus was Andreas dogs, two Italian sheep dogs one older and a young pup having lots of fun in the magnificent gardens.
Although only about a 12 minute drive to the heart of Siena the location feels vey private and remote. A 4 minute drive down the hill finds two restauarants (the best being Osteria La Piccarda) and a good macellaria and small supermarket.
As a point from which to unwind and relax it is perfect, but also from here we did day trips to Firenze, Siena Montelpiulciano and San Gimignano.
Highly recommended stay as a base or oasis on your next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and convenience
Liked least: wi fi dropping out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing